Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Two Ball Crochet Hat
Two Ball Crochet Hat
Pattern Number: L0562
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Hannah on 2013-02-23 *****
I made a month or two ago and have had so many compliment on it. I have had no problems weaeing it since I wear it like shown in the picture. The only thing is: definetely make a bigger pom-pom.

Reviewed by zoemadmoore on 2012-11-04 *****
Love this hat! Worked so quickly and great for a Christmas present! Thanks!

Two Ball Crochet Hat Reviewed by Won Ashley on 2012-10-04 *****
I made one for me and one for my father. It was easy to make for a beginner. Thanks for the great pattern.

Two Ball Crochet Hat Reviewed by Jennifer Hodges on 2012-02-19 *****
Very nice pattern; easy to adapt as I made it a bit smaller to fit my three-year-old daughter. I also threaded a string of yarn around the brim to keep her from misshaping the hat too far out of size.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Two Ball Crochet Hat Reviewed by Brianne Sweeney on 2012-01-08 ****
This pattern was good and easy for a beginner to follow, I found the yarn to be too stretchy and not hold it's shape. Once it's on my head I almost have to pin it in place so the brim doesn't stretch too much.

Two Ball Crochet Hat Reviewed by wanda rivera on 2011-12-14 *****
I made this for my sister in a very pretty beige color. I followed the pattern and also added the pom pom. Its very easy to do and my sis loved it! I'm starting another one for me in a dark purple.

Two Ball Crochet Hat Reviewed by tom on 2011-06-04 *****
woks up very quickly. I crocheted 70 rows for the band and added 2 more row to make up for the loss of rows when decreasing.
Ended up really nice. will add the Pom Pom later.

Two Ball Crochet Hat Reviewed by MomLog on 2011-01-28 *****
This pattern worked up easily for me. I used standard acrylic yarn and an "I" hook. I left off the pom-pom. My first decent-looking hat!

Two Ball Crochet Hat Reviewed by Bobbie Bomber on 2011-01-16 *****
I loved this pattern I changed a few things and left off the pom pom.

I was really surprised how fast this pattern worked.

Two Ball Crochet Hat Reviewed by Erica Brickner on 2011-01-06 *****
Worked up super quick and with excellent results. I left the pom pom off. This fashionable hat floats easily from fall thru spring.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font