Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Rib Scarf
Crochet Rib Scarf
Pattern Number: L0527C
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Rib Scarf Reviewed by Mandy Fox on 2014-02-11 *****
This is my first time using this yarn and I have to say I'm very impressed. I did this pattern and it came out beautifully. I adapted the pattern to make an infinity scarf. I crocheted the pattern, but smaller lenght(less chains), then sewed the 2 ends together. Unlike Woolease, this yarn doesn't lose it's shape. It has lots of spring; has a silky feel; crochets up in a flash; and drapes beautifully. Best yet, it also seems to resist lint -a plus for someone like me who has dogs. It also doesn't pill. All in all, this is my first project using this yarn but it won't be the last. I think I just found my favorite new yarn which I found a real pleasure to use. Thanks for this great pattern and wonderful yarn.

Crochet Rib Scarf Reviewed by J Bedard on 2011-03-02 *****
Loved making this scarf. Easy to do and confortable. Mine is very hot and keeps me warm in the coldest season (february is very cold here in Canada).

Click to zoom

Crochet Rib Scarf Reviewed by Celeste McNeal on 2010-12-22 ****
Loved making this scarf. I have made about 20 and given them away as Christmas presents to friends. I love how the ribbing stands out. You do need to make sure you only go though the back loop of the of the row before to get the ribbing effect. ABSOLOUTELY love it.

Crochet Rib Scarf Reviewed by BROOKE on 2010-12-24 *****
This pattern is quick and very easy to follow. The rib pattern is VERY prominent. Great Christmas gift! I did make it longer than the pattern called for. I also made a few of them using Homespun yarn...definitely will use this pattern again!!

Crochet Rib Scarf Reviewed by Cara McCollum on 2010-12-26 *****
I completely disagree with the previous comment on this pattern.

It was incredibly easy and quick to make.

The ridges show up perfectly fine so long as you make sure you are working the the back loop only when repeating row 2. Other factors that could affect the outcome of the pattern can depend on how consistent your tension is, as well as the type of thread you are using.

I have a tendency to crochet tighter knots, so in order to make the ridges more predominant, I simply "blocked" the scarf.

Used Wool-Ease Thick & Quick yarn with Size K needle for this and it turned other rather lush and warm. Exactly what my friend needed when riding their bike to work during the Winter.

Crochet Rib Scarf Reviewed by Nathalia Habibuw on 2010-12-27 ****
I made a version of this scarf for a Christmas present, and it turned out wonderfully. I used a size N needle and two strings of Homespun yarn together. It turned out thick and warm and super soft. The ribbing showed beautifully and worked up quickly. I'm making this again for myself.

Crochet Rib Scarf Reviewed by donna thomas on 2010-12-30 *****
I tend to crochet a very tight stitch so the pattern was very visable. Do you hook tight or loose? Check the difference. I love this scarf, fast and makes a great gift for him or her.


Crochet Rib Scarf Reviewed by Jennifer Clark on 2011-01-01 *****
This pattern was easy and worked up very quickly. In order to get the rib look, you need to make sure you work in the back loop only and it turns out great. I made one in about 2 hours while watching a movie and made a great Christmas gift for my friend. I will make more like it for sure!

Crochet Rib Scarf Reviewed by Lorraine Pounds on 2010-12-20 **
I've given up trying to complete this pattern. It does not show the rib effect standing out like it does in this pic. The ribs are there on my scarf, but they are not defined like in this pic. Moving onto a different pattern. :(

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font