Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cable Panel Scarf
Cable Panel Scarf
Pattern Number: 81057B
Rating: ****
3.6 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cable Panel Scarf Reviewed by ellen kirk on 2011-11-23 *****
I love this so much, I am on my third scarf! It has to be blocked. Cables are so much fun.

Cable Panel Scarf Reviewed by kimberly h on 2011-07-01 ****
This was my first time knitting a cable pattern. This was very easy to follow and the scarf turned out great. It does curl quite a bit on the edges so you will definitely need to block it.

Cable Panel Scarf Reviewed by Margaret Astroth on 2011-01-25 ****
I found that if you slip the first stitch on each row, the edge won't roll. I have not made this particular scarf, but have used it for other scarves and it seemed to help to prevent some of the rolling.

Cable Panel Scarf Reviewed by Sylvia McClure on 2011-01-22 *****
A tip for Rita on this scarf - when edges roll, fold it up in roughly 20cm folds and press the edges outwards. Leave at least overnight, and then check, flattening out the sides if rolling still happening. If necessary repeat process. Hope this helps. Sylvia

Cable Panel Scarf Reviewed by Betty Jackubowski on 2011-01-22 ***
I, too, had the same problem with the edges rolling. Since I'm a beginner I thought it was me but found out it was the pattern. Looks great but rolls and will not lay flat.
B. Jackubowski

Cable Panel Scarf Reviewed by Rita Bolognani on 2011-01-20 ***
Although I found this pattern to be easy, I really dislike the fact that it rolls on the edges. I tried several different yarns to try to keep it from rolling and none worked.
I ultimately did it with Jiffy Thick and Quick on size 17 needles, but it still rolled.
My last resort will be to block it and hopefully that will help.
I loved everything about this pattern except that it rolled. Worked up very quickly and very easy to follow. If you don't mind that it rolls, then you will love the scarf.

Cable Panel Scarf Reviewed by debbie coppo on 2011-01-18 **
i very disappointed just like the other knitter stated the edges rolls in no matter what i did.

Cable Panel Scarf Reviewed by wendy turnquist on 2010-12-24 ***
Easy to make and cute, would look great if sides didn't roll in. Even loosening the stitch didn't help with the rolling. Maybe I'm doing something wrong??

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font