Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Learn to Knit Cuff
Learn to Knit Cuff
Pattern Number: 90239B
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by dgbailey on 2013-08-31 ****
This was the first thing I knitted, it's really easy to do and is perfect for someone new to knitting.

Learn to Knit Cuff Reviewed by Alexandra Lewis on 2013-03-28 **
I cast on 20 stitches, finished the whole thing and it didn't fit my dad's hand. This needs to have more stitches cast on in order to actually work.

Learn to Knit Cuff Reviewed by Karla Mattson on 2013-03-11 *****
I don't knit with needles. I used the small round loom (with 24 pegs, size 5.5" [14cm]). I cast on 18 pegs and knit back and forth until 8.5". All the other instructions on this pattern were the same. It makes a nice warm pair of cuffs. Thanks Lion Brand.

Learn to Knit Cuff Reviewed by Patricia Laurencot on 2013-03-08 *****
To up the skill level a bit and eliminate the seam, knit this in the round on double pointed needles for 5-1/2 inches. You'll have to knit one row then purl the next to get the same stitch pattern. Then, here's the slightly tricky part, knit onto the smallest size inch-wise of size 13 circular needles you can find (I used 16") and knit 3-4 rows. This will give you thumb hole. Knit back onto the double pointed needles and finish to the desired length. Bind off and, voila! Seamless cuffs! I knitted one cuff as per the instructions and one in the round. I found the one in the round to be a bit more comfortable due to the seamlessness of it. In terms of actual fit, there didn't seem to be any difference in the two techniques and both fit nicely.

Learn to Knit Cuff Reviewed by Dianna on 2013-03-05 *****
I downsized the needles to 10 so the cuffs would be less bulky. I cast on 21 stitches and increased 1 stitch on rows 11 and 12. I used Fun Fur for the first 5 rows to give it a girly feel.

Click to zoom

Learn to Knit Cuff Reviewed by Pattie on 2013-01-24 ***
I made this pair and they were too way too large so I tried sewing the seam closer. Plus the wool stretched out to make matters worse. Decided to try again with a smaller number of stitches, and a different thicker yarn, but am thinking the hand is bigger than the wrist/arm so shouldn't the number of stitches increase? Anybody have any thoughts on this? They are warm and I wear them while I am working on the computer because my hands get cold, but need them to fit better. Thank you!

Learn to Knit Cuff Reviewed by Victoria Bergesen on 2012-08-19 *
I am an experienced knitter. Had some left over yarn and tried this. They are just not comfortable or practical. The best thing about knitting is that you can unravel it!

Learn to Knit Cuff Reviewed by Josie on 2012-02-04 ****
I liked this pattern. I used some old cotton yarn i had in a box and I made the cuff smaller. If you want it to fit you,though, you have to put more than fifteen stitches. I put twenty seven stitches and it was still kinda small.

Learn to Knit Cuff Reviewed by Kathy King on 2011-12-06 ****
Took the advice to knit two at a time and that was fantastic! took me 2 hours to do a set and they were exactly the same. Especially the tension and the length...great tip. Thanks! 5 more pairs to knit this season! :)

Learn to Knit Cuff Reviewed by Diane Seney on 2011-11-19 *****
Easy and fun pattern to do! Dress it up with some fancy buttons or embroidery on the top of the mitten!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font