Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Splendid Triangle Shawl
Splendid Triangle Shawl
Pattern Number: L0363
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Carla Gillespie on 2014-10-31 *****
Wow. Just finished one using Wild Fire and it turned out beautifully. I even omitted the crocheted edging. Drapes well. Got it done in a couple weeks; pattern wasn't too hard to memorize.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Amanda Best on 2014-11-01 *****
I have made a total of four of these now, and just can't get enough of them. Great pattern!
The light blue one I used Jiffy yarn and the dark blue one is Manos Del Uraguay Maxima.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Carole Bruhn on 2014-04-24 *****
I made this a while ago and am making my second. Such an easy and pretty pattern. I remember needing to do a lot of counting, but this time, I'm just knitting away.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Donna Ellis on 2013-10-28 ****
I made this as a prayer shawl for a woman caring for her husband who has stage 4 cancer. I found a lovely caregivers prayer to accompany it on line. This yarn is so cozy its perfect for the project and I even though I am a beginner I liked that the pattern was easy to follow but not tedious.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Pati Costello on 2013-08-30 ****
Was easy as long as you kept track of the yo by the pm. I am making another right now.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Shirlee Bresnahan on 2012-09-25 *****
I love this pattern. 2 skeins is enough to make a shawl that comfortably fits. The edgeing gives it a nice finish. Will be making this again.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Robyn Booth on 2012-05-04 *****
I made three Prayer Shawls using this pattern. Thanks!! The pattern was easy and the finished product was beautiful.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Debbie Klein on 2012-03-10 *****
I just finished this pattern and it turned out just beautiful. I will be making another one soon but need to decide what kind of yarn to use. I will probably make the next one just a little bit larger, maybe do one extra repeat of the pattern rather than 11 I will do 12.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by P. Drewe on 2012-03-04 *****
Have made two of these as gifts. This is a keeper pattern.Used Amazing Yarn, found directions easy to follow.Did make them longer than the pattern called for. Do not crochet but once I got the hang of it the edges turned out very well.
Planning on making one for myself in black and silver for evening.

Splendid Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Janet Lindner on 2011-12-02 ****
To Faye: The one thing you must do with Homespun is start from the inside of the skein. If you start from the outside (wrong end) it will have a tendency to bunch up. :)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font