Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cream Circle Washcloth
Cream Circle Washcloth
Pattern Number: 90400
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by rekba99 on 2012-09-15 *****
Perfect gift as a set of washcloths for a newborn. Simple and beautiful. I used a 100% cotton yarn and had no curling issues though i also omitted row 8 due to size. Thank you for a beautiful pattern!

Reviewed by Hannah on 2012-09-01 *****
I love this pattern. I made it within maybe 2/3 hours. I can't wait to use it.

Cream Circle Washcloth Reviewed by Wilma on 2012-07-24 ****
Beautiful pattern. I skipped rows 7 and 8 because I didn't want it to be so big. Little curling on the scalloping, but smooths out. But love the scalloped edge. I used a multi colored ombre which turned out really nice.

Cream Circle Washcloth Reviewed by mrskittie1@bellsouth.net on 2012-05-20 *****
Wonderful pattern!! Only took me 30 minutes from start to finish. Easy, quick, and very pretty. I did not have any problems with it curling like some of the others. But I crochet slightly on the loose side, so that may be why mine didn't curl. Overall great pattern!!

Cream Circle Washcloth Reviewed by Jo Annie Faut on 2012-04-16 *****
I love this pattern, I am going to make a giant one as an area rug and I have made a few as table toppers, Really simple and easily to customize.

Cream Circle Washcloth Reviewed by Mardi Evans on 2012-04-08 *****
I made this one in cream with a yellow scalloped edge. Looks great!

Cream Circle Washcloth Reviewed by Dario Natarelli on 2012-02-25 *****
Love this pattern! I made it with a tan bordering! Turned out awesome

Cream Circle Washcloth Reviewed by elizabeth schaeffer on 2011-12-12 ****
I agree, it doesn't lie flat when finished. I washed it in hot water and laid it flat and looks good. Pretty pattern but exactly like the other poster, no increase stitches as circle gets bigger, thus the curling.
I'm trying to do two single crochets between to lessen the curling but don't know how that will affect the final project.

Cream Circle Washcloth Reviewed by Rayya Brown-Wright on 2011-10-20 *****
This pattern was easy and quick. I had a lot of fun crocheting it. It was a well received housewarming gift and a great stash buster.

Cream Circle Washcloth Reviewed by Joanne Schaaf on 2011-03-21 *****
I used worsted weight yarn and a size K hook. It became a giant doily to be used on the armrest of my chair!

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font