Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Garter Stitch Cowl
Garter Stitch Cowl
Pattern Number: L0335B
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Garter Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Rose Foskey on 2013-05-07 ****
As a beginne, I had a hard time with this one; from the length, to the bind off, to the seam! I took it apart about 3 times before I finally got it right. The crazy thing is, I didn't mind taking it apart. In the end, I was very satisfied with the end result. :o)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Garter Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Jenna West on 2012-10-06 *****
Folks, you made my day! This is the perfect match to the Woodside Hat pattern, but I kind of had to dig around to find it. If it's as easy and quick as the hat, lots of my friends and family will be getting cozy-warm gifts this holiday season!

Garter Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Joan Apple on 2011-12-29 *****
A great alternative to a scarf. I used "Cambridge" as pictured. It took me only about 2 1/2 hours to work up and it turned out beautiful! Since I didn't want to buy a pair of size 13 circulars, I used my size 13 straights and cast on 55 stitches. This is a simple, elegant piece that knit up fast and easy. What's not to love? I give it 5+++ stars. I'm wearing it as I write this review. Would make a lovely gift!

Garter Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Traci on 2011-01-23 ****
I have done two of these and I am on a third one. I really like it and so have the people I knitted them for. I made some alterations to the pattern. I did it in the round and cast on 65 st instead of 54. I also alternated knit 6 rows, purl 4 rows for more texture and I worked until it was almost 18 inches long so that it could be a hood or a cowl scarf. Very fun. As a hood it looks medieval.

Garter Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Mary on 2010-12-17 *****
I knitted this in a night because I had surgery on my rotator cuff and wasn't able to wrap a scarf around my neck. This is so easy to put on with just one hand.

I've had many comments on how great it looks.

Garter Stitch Cowl Reviewed by joan hickerson on 2010-12-19 *****
This pattern has been quick and fast to knit for a quick gift. Would recommend it, however would like to do the pattern in a different yarn.

Garter Stitch Cowl Reviewed by diane green on 2010-12-04 *****
so easy and quick I've just made 3 for christmas presents thanks

Garter Stitch Cowl Reviewed by Berit Wretling on 2010-12-04 *****
I have been making these for a few months for friends. They love them. I knit around the circle and use the 'back' side for the garter knit appearance.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font