Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Flirty Ruffle Scarf
Flirty Ruffle Scarf
Pattern Number: 90423D
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by angela pecora on 2012-01-07 *****
I made this for my cousin in brown shimmery yarn. She loved it! She wore it to church and some women asked her where she bought it because they really liked it. The pattern was easy to follow and I'm really happy that it made my cousin so happy to receive it.

Flirty Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Jeanine Mattson on 2010-12-30 *****
I made this for a Christmas gift and it turned out really nice. I made it in red as that is the recipients favorite color. I will be making more of these.

Flirty Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Cheryl Holt on 2011-02-19 *****
I like this pattern. I have made 4 of them in the worsted weight wool ease. It is super easy and only takes about 3hrs to do.

Flirty Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Barbara Herron on 2011-01-25 *****
I made this scarf for my daughters. My teenager loved it so much, I had to make her another one. I used softer yarn and used to skeins together. the stitches came together a little tighter. Easy pattern. I did one in one day!

Flirty Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Deanna Fonsworth on 2011-01-11 *****
extremely easy to crochet - however, 72 chain is relatively short for a scarf, so I increased it to 84, and embellished it .

Click to zoom

Flirty Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Fran on 2010-12-27 *****
I gave this scarf as a gift. It was beautiful, easy to do. All the women there wanted one. I used thick and quick yarn, it took just over one skein.

Flirty Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Lion Brand Yarn Studio on 2010-12-30 *****
I made this scarf for myself. I loved it because it worked together quickly.

I got so many compliments off of it that I actually gave i away! Fun, easy pattern to work with.

I have to say, the thicker and less stiffer the yarn the better for this pattern. Soft and flexible yarn is best for this pattern.

Flirty Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Cynthia Gallo on 2011-01-03 *****
First Crochet Project - Fun and Substantial. I was able to follow the directions and am please with the results. Can wear the scarf as shown on model, or double up and loop one end into other for more protection around the neck. Thanks for the pattern.

Flirty Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by c. lewis on 2010-12-04 *****
I was out of town at a Thanksgiving Church Service and was stopped by several ladies wanting to know where I purchased the scarf. This scarf retails for $31.99 in a well known store. I love it!

Flirty Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Linnea Lindstrom on 2010-11-27 *****
was super fun and easy to make! Looks great, my step-mom will love it!

Click to zoom

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font