Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Elephant Pillow
Amigurumi Elephant Pillow
Pattern Number: 80358
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 24 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 24 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jo Anne Beck on 2015-07-22 ****
I love this pattern. I made one 2 years ago for my daughters second birthday. I used a different type of yarn( it was on clearance) so the pillow came out a little bigger, which was great. Now two years later and my daughter still loves her Ellie pillow.

Amigurumi Elephant Pillow Reviewed by Debbie Knackert on 2012-03-24 ****
Really had fun watching it all come together. I'm pretty much a beginner and I'd say this pattern is pretty easy. I still wasn't sure if I should saw the half circle ears together or not so I didn't.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Elephant Pillow Reviewed by Magaly on 2012-03-05 *****
I loved doing this pillow.. i came out with a gigant elephant. I only changed the yarn to hometown usa. =)

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Awesome Person on 2011-12-16 *****
It turned out good but could have turned out awesome. Some people are complaining about the head not sticking on but you have to use crocheting yarn or the yarn you used to make the pillow to sew it on with a sewing needle for all you people who didn't think of that. Also what I did instead of making two bodies I just made one and then cut out a piece of cloth that actually was an old pillow case and I sewed. It on to the pillow then before I was done seeing it I turned it inside out and stuffed it then sewed the rest of it right side. But good pattern! I just put in some of my thoughts. 😊

Reviewed by heather hubbard on 2011-08-16 ***
This pattern is super cute but the homespun yarn drove me insane as it bunches up and makes things much more difficult. Also, mine turned out much smaller than the pattern suggested but it's still a good size for a 2 year old. The biggest problem was definitely the head attachment. It flops around because there just wasn't enough surface area to attach it to. I definitely wouldn't make it for a child that's rough on their toys...

Amigurumi Elephant Pillow Reviewed by Ruby Robbins on 2011-06-30 ***
I did this pattern in a couple of days, it was fun & easy. The only issue I had was the ears. I tried sewing the ears to the head then sewing the head to the body. It didn’t work. I tried the pattern as directed but sewing the ears on after the head was attached looked funky. I ended up ripping out the ears, making two separate ears, and sewing them to the head after the head was attached. I think that would have been easier from the start.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Elephant Pillow Reviewed by Jenny Kaenrath on 2011-05-04 *****
I am a beginner and am enjoying making things other then hats. I have a toddler and she loves her pillow pets so I thought she would love this and she does. It was really easy and very easy to understand. It only took me a couple days to make it. I left off the tail though cause it's for a young child.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Elephant Pillow Reviewed by soundlesskey on 2011-04-19 *****
Great project! I crocheted this pillow pattern for my great niece who loves "elephants". She loved the finished product. Thank you.

I enjoyed working on this project, though it demanded a little concentration to get the extremities correct. Even if I had to iprovise, the Elephant came out to be a
very delightful Pillow for a child in my life.

Sister Helen E. Provost

P.S. Sorry I have no picture to put on the internet. I don't have a digital camera; and the 35mm one that I have is used sparingly.

Amigurumi Elephant Pillow Reviewed by Kiomy on 2011-03-09 *****
It's really easy to do...I didn't take me too long in 2 days, you can make it....THanks for the pattern.

Amigurumi Elephant Pillow Reviewed by Theresa Albania on 2011-02-08 *****
Am making it now; thank you for the pattern corrections.
So far, so good !

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font