Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Perfect Gift Scarf
Perfect Gift Scarf
Pattern Number: L0645
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Perfect Gift Scarf Reviewed by Rhonda Harrison on 2012-12-14 *****
I just finished a scarf using this pattern with the exception of crocheting it in a vertical design and I used a double crochet stitch instead of the single. I made the scarf in no time at all and put a fringe on it. It is absolutely beautiful!

Perfect Gift Scarf Reviewed by miclah Hood on 2012-11-28 *****
I love this pattern! The finished product looks complicated but it was so simple! Very fast and easy so great for a quick evening project.

Perfect Gift Scarf Reviewed by Gretchen Peters on 2012-02-01 *****
I loved this pattern, with a few adjustments. I alternated 2 rows each of two shades of purple to give a striped effect. I added an extra couple rows to a) make it wider and b) make it end on the same color I started on. I then did a single stitch border on both short ends to even it out.

The person I gave it to loved it. I liked it so much that I did the same thing but made with even more rows to make a shawl for myself. I was able to finish the shawl in less than the 2 weeks between when I decided to make it and when I was leaving on the trip I wanted it for.

Perfect Gift Scarf Reviewed by Diana Smith on 2012-01-09 *****
Very easy - I finished this in two afternoons. 120 stitches makes a scarf that's too short for my tastes, although the recipient liked it. I will try 150 next time.

For a loopy fringe effect, I joined the yarn with a slip stitch at the end of the first row, chained 15, then joined the yarn back to the scarf in the same stitch. I did this for each row on both sides.

Perfect Gift Scarf Reviewed by Wayne Waggenspack on 2011-11-20 *****
I made this scarf using the S hook and Wool Ease Thick and Quick yarn. I love how it came out. It is too long for me but it will be a gift for my sister who is taller. I will make it again and again with a smaller hook and other yarns...and again, with the S hook.

Perfect Gift Scarf Reviewed by Blythe Quelin on 2011-09-02 ****
This is a great scarf, and really soft! I made it once according to the pattern, then again a bit longer. I like the longer one better, and it still didn't use up the entire ball of yarn.

Wedding Favor Scarf Reviewed by Colene Trotter-Raitt on 2010-12-16 ****
Very easy and fast project. I loved that it only took one skein of yarn. However, it is a bit short for me to be a scarf. Very warm and it looks beautiful.

Wedding Favor Scarf Reviewed by Kerry on 2010-12-15 ****
This is super fast and great texture w/ the bulky wool-ease yarn. I made one for me and one for my 4.5 year old daughter. I wanted them skinnier, so I only did 5 rows total for mine and 3 rows for my little girl's. I am going to make more for gifts :)

Wedding Favor Scarf Reviewed by Nancy Shore on 2010-12-06 ****
pay attention to the number/mm size of the hook you use - not just the letter size. I made one of these in a different color homespun - next one I'll chain longer so it wraps more comfortably. otherwise, once you get the first row done, it's easy. it's that first row that can be tricky with homespun yarn.

SUPER easy and beautiful Reviewed by Jamie Taylor on 2010-11-29 *****
This pattern was really easy and fun to make. I modified it a bit for a scarf for a friend of mine. I didn't make it as wide as the pattern called for, and I added fringes on the ends. My stitches ended up wider than shown in the picture, but I love the loose stitch look with this pattern. If you can single crochet, you can make this scarf!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font