Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Textured Topper
Textured Topper
Pattern Number: 90559
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Textured Topper Reviewed by Teresa low on 2013-01-10 ***
It was really fun to make this, but when I put it on the sleeves stuck out like wings!

Click to zoom

Textured Topper Reviewed by Linda Williams on 2012-11-21 *****
Recently just finished this project, directions easy to follow, turned out to be a very nice sweater, as another reviewer wrote the picture does not do it justice even my picture. Vanna Choice colors used were Barley for body, Berrylicious for sleeve edge and Grey Marble for front band.

Click to zoom

Textured Topper Reviewed by Donna Chambers on 2012-03-30 *****
A really great sweater. Easy to knit and a pleasure to wear. Have made two for myself, and making one now for my Mom.

Textured Topper Reviewed by valerie robertino on 2012-01-09 *****
This was fun and easy to make. The gauge is definitely off. I never check the gauge when I'm using the specified yarn and needle. I was making a large because I wanted it loose fitting. I was already well into the project when I read a review about the gauge being off so I was able to increase the size to a 1X, too late to change to larger needles. I will make another one checking gauge with larger needles.

Textured Topper Reviewed by Theresa Motzny on 2011-11-23 *****
i made this topper but I used a 10/12needle and a size 9 for the smaller needle to get the right gauge. I also used only two colors insyead of three. I used the rose mist for the body and the rose for the trim. The picture does not do it justice. It looks a lot better in person.

Textured Topper Reviewed by Marilyn Dial on 2011-10-12 *
I love this design, but I could not get the guage on this pattern and was afraid to go any further. I kept going up a needle size and finally stopped at size 10 with still 18 stitches to 4 inches. Usually I do not have a guage problem.

Textured Topper Reviewed by Joan Kimbell on 2011-09-17 ***
I have already made this topper and it is very easy to make and follow directions, BUT it came out terrible. the sleeves are way to deep - 15 inches is way too much depth. The top is o.k., but the bottom of the topper is way too small all around the hips and I am a size 12/14. It came out longer too than shown. I wanted it around my hips and it comes down below my bottom.
I made the summer top and it came out lovely. I like it very much, just the right size. Not to be all negative.

Textured Topper Reviewed by bernadette mahe on 2011-09-18 *****
original and easy

Textured Topper Reviewed by Michelle on 2011-01-05 *****
I am 3/4 done with this pattern and I LOVE IT! It was so simple and fun to make. This is my first attempt at something more than a scarf and it has been seamless and stress free! Thank you Lion Brand Yarn!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font