Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Comforting Blue Cap
Comforting Blue Cap
Pattern Number: L0538
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Comforting Blue Cap Reviewed by Rose Rizzo on 2015-05-23 *****
This s an easy pattern and quick to make! Thought about adding a flower or butterfly to it! Thank you!

Comforting Blue Cap Reviewed by Kennedy on 2015-02-16 *****
I made this hat last night and it turned out great! The pattern was easy to follow for beginners. The hat stretches to fit my mom and sister. It was quick to make (it took me about 1 1/2hours) and very soft if you use Vanna's Choice as recommended. If you are a beginner and think you would like to try this project definitely give it a try as you will not be disappointed.

Tweed Stripes for Comforting Blue Cap? Reviewed by Sandy on 2013-09-30 ****
Has anyone made this pattern in Tweed Stipes? I have some left over from a prayer shawl that I made a friend who is undergoing cancer treatment. She hasn't lost her hair, but I thought I could use the leftover yarn to make her a chemo cap just in case. Thanks for any input!

Comforting Blue Cap Reviewed by SUSAN FELDMAN on 2013-02-20 *****
I made the pattern for a friend with cancer. She loved the hat! The pattern is very easy to follow - made one in about two hours. Am in the process now of making her more in different colors! This has become her favorite hat.

Comforting Blue Cap Reviewed by Beverly Roberts on 2012-05-22 *****
This is a very easy to understand pattern. I made this for my best friend who just lost her hair and it is so soft and stretchy. It's perfect and cute. I added 3 small crocheted flowers done with embroidery floss.

Comforting Blue Cap Reviewed by Ashley Gipson on 2012-04-06 *****
Love this pattern and it fits toddler to adult! Super cute! Sometimes I add a big crochet flower on the side.

Reviewed by Amanda on 2012-03-05 *****
Very easy to follow pattern I'm not very experienced and I was able to finish within just a couple of hours. Very easy to make bigger or smaller too!

Comforting Blue Cap Reviewed by C. Washington on 2012-02-21 *****
Great pattern. Easy and the cap keeps my shaved head warm.
Great to make with organic cotton. Make one for others and infuse it with wishes for good health.

Reviewed by zoemadmoore on 2011-12-27 ****
Very nice.I made it in about 2 hours . Did it in double crochet and added ears!

Reviewed by April Riley on 2011-11-27 *****
Thanks you for this pattern! I have been learning crochet for only 2 weeks now and just learned how to crochet in the round this morning! I thought this one looked easy enough to practice on. Took me 3 tries to get from chain to round 4 but once i got the hang of it....It turned out beautifully! :) I can't wait to spice it up with some double crochet as I read in one of the other reviews! Thanks again!!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font