Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Chill in the Air Cap
Chill in the Air Cap
Pattern Number: 90443B
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Chill in the Air Cap Reviewed by Michelle Long-Mathes on 2012-11-15 ****
This is my first project knitting cables. While the hat looks great and the instructions were easy to follow, my hat doesn't have that neat little row across the bottom. But, overall a great pattern for a relatively novice knitter.

Chill in the Air Cap Reviewed by Julie Wilson on 2012-01-08 *****
This hat turned out beautiful. I made it over a weekend. I followed the directions exactly as stated and it fit perfectly. Now I have requests from friends to make one for them.

Reviewed by melakafrat1234 on 2011-08-28 *****
I finished this hat today. It was only my second attempt at cables and first at a cable hat. Knits very fast! Looks great! I added another cable row on top because I read some reviews that it was too short! Looks perfect!!

Chill in the Air Cap Reviewed by Erin on 2011-02-27 ***
While the cap finished up beautiful, the pattern required adjustments. I had to add in another cable repeat & fiddle with the length to get a hat that would fit an adult. See also pattern 90443AD

Chill in the Air Cap Reviewed by Sarah Ziegler on 2010-12-16 *****
I abosolutely LOVE this cabled-knit hat pattern! It is so easy to knit and doesn't take too long either. LOVE IT! I am knitting one up right now for my 8 year old niece's Christmas gift. I will post some pics when I am done.

Chill in the Air Cap Reviewed by Cammie Colvin on 2010-12-01 ***
I used this for my first time using cables. It's easy to do and pretty neat. I had to extend the length of it by repeating the cabling part of the pattern.

Chill in the Air Cap Reviewed by Susan Kennedy on 2010-11-22 ****
This hat turned out pretty and knit up quickly- about 1 day for me. I added the additional k1, p1 rib at the bottom the previous reviewer suggested but it was still too short to cover my ears. If you want a hat that will cover your ears, add at least 2-3 inches in length to the pattern. Otherwise it will be more like a cap. Still pretty, though!

Click to zoom

Chill in the Air Cap Reviewed by NANCY C TAYLOR on 2010-11-14 *****
I knitted this hat, adding an almost-1 1/2" k1, p1 rib at the beginning for a more traditional look and low-fitting hat. It is such a lovely design. The cables don't look as pictured, however--the repeat is frequent. I've uploaded a photo for reference (this photo shows an added k1, p1 rib not in the pattern; yarn is Jiffy in the color Sky). The hat looks skinny, but stretches to fit when worn.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font