Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Plum Perfect Hat
Plum Perfect Hat
Pattern Number: L0040
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Plum Perfect Hat Reviewed by A Lewis on 2012-06-15 *****
This was very easy and came out perfect. I used Wool-ease that I had left over from another project and the fit was great. Can't wait to wear this in the winter time. Planning on crocheting a flower or two to add on for embellishment.

Plum Perfect Hat Reviewed by Diane Boyd on 2012-03-05 *****
I agree with everyone - I found mine too big and will make the next one with fewer repeats. It is fun to knit.

Plum Perfect Hat Reviewed by MARTHA on 2011-12-16 *****
This is a great pattern! I made it in burnt orange, and it turned out very nicely. The hat would be nice for a woman or a teenage girl. At first, I had trouble getting onto the pattern; but after the second or third repeat that was no longer a problem. You just need to keep an accurate count on each row.

Reviewed by mleeanne204 on 2011-09-19 *****
Great pattern, easy to follow, can't wait to make more

Plum Perfect Hat Reviewed by Schardinee Fort on 2011-01-08 ****
Loved the end result. I was a little tough for me just because I am so new to knitting. But the directions were clear.

Plum Perfect Hat Reviewed by Alberta Hoagland on 2011-01-08 ****
I just finished this hat in Vanna yarn and found it a fun pattern to do. However, I would suggest not doing the last 6 rows and starting the crown shaping earlier. There is just too much hat for a short haired person, or for a chemo cap. It someone with long hair wants to put it all under the hat, it's fine. Otherwise, consider making it shorter.

Plum Perfect Hat Reviewed by Sheila Snider on 2010-12-17 *****
I made this hat in dusty purple . found the pattern easy to use. It was my first time using vannas choice and love the yarn . I will be knitting this again for my friends.
Sheila Snider

Plum Perfect Hat Reviewed by Dolores Valente on 2010-12-18 *****
I used a #8 circular needle.
I repeated the pattern Rnds 1-8 only 2 times instead of 3 and it was a perfect fit for my teenage granddaughters. Very nice soft hat. I think repeating the pattern 3 times gives it a slouchy look which some of the kids like too. Easy.

Plum Perfect Hat Reviewed by mary grimes on 2010-12-10 *****
LOve this pattern I have made two already I have given this pattern to three other people
mary Grimes

Plum Perfect Hat Reviewed by Karen on 2010-12-04 *****
I love this. Nice fit and shape, good instructions made this relatively easy to complete. I'm onto my second:)

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font