Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Caramel Corn Hat
Caramel Corn Hat
Pattern Number: L0512
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Caramel Corn Hat Reviewed by Mary Richmond on 2012-11-19 *****
I just made this hat! It was the easiest hat to make. My daughter is starting to make her own hats so we can do this together. My son stole this first one so now I have to make one for myself. My two teenage daughters are begging for their own hats so I know these are good! I am a beginner and I love this only takes a couple of hours to finish. Thank you for this!!!!!

My go-to pattern for a quick, easy hat! Reviewed by Laura Watkins on 2011-11-22 *****
I use this pattern a bunch to make hats for everyone from my two year old daughter to my hip 6'5" brother. I've made them for my other kiddos, as well, for the pattern is a cinch to adapt. Just follow row two until it will fit just right around the person's head! VERY quick project, too. (and so easy you can talk or watch a movie while doing it.)

Caramel Corn Hat Reviewed by Lucy on 2011-11-17 *****
I love this pattern! I can never quite work in rounds, so I love how this is a rectangle you tie up. So neat!

Caramel Corn Hat Reviewed by Angie on 2011-10-09 *****
This is a fabulous quick and easy hat. The only "problem" I had with it is that the top turned out too square but, I used two strands of a thicker yarn and I'm not sure I pulled it tight enough so it might have been my fault. My husband still loves it though!

Caramel Corn Hat Reviewed by Marie Rowe on 2011-08-07 *****
I have made 14 of these hats so far for my church's "Hats for the Homeless" program. I use a "K" hook and leftover worsted weight yarn. Each one is unique. Very easy pattern. Great "portable" project.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Caramel Corn Hat Reviewed by Nia on 2011-01-25 *****
Great hat. It's very easy and quick to make. I made one for my toddler son. I had to do about 10 extra chains though. I added a football patch to the "cuff" He hardly takes it off.

Caramel Corn Hat Reviewed by Loli Mahoney on 2011-01-01 *****
My absolute favorite! I first made this hat in 1991 for my toddler son. It was his favorite. Since then I have made this hat in several different sizes with left over yarns & have donated them to our local shelters. When I teach others how to crochet, this is the first "wearable" project I give them.

Caramel Corn Hat Reviewed by CK Moore on 2010-12-20 *****
I love the pattern and how it comes out!

CK :)

Caramel Corn Hat Reviewed by Josie on 2010-12-07 ****
Great pattern, I picked a less chunky yarn and a larger hook. I am really happy with how it came out! Very stretchy, just what I was looking for.

Caramel Corn Hat Reviewed by Sherry Hill on 2010-11-12 ****
I just finished this hat and it did turn out cute. It was a little too short for me though so next one I make I'll chain more than 30. It is easy and fun.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font