Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Directional Colors Scarf
Directional Colors Scarf
Pattern Number: L0587
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 31 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 31 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Leigh Little on 2014-12-06 *****
I think this scarf was really easy. It's just garter stitch in short rows. The yarn has quite a halo so dropped stitches can be hard to see so count your stitches often, but other than that, easy and quite pretty when finished.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Patty Oconnor on 2011-03-03 *****
This is my go-to pattern for striping yarns. I can't count how many of these scarves I've made with all different yarns. When I used the Amazing yarn, as in the pattern, the color changes were really subtle but still beautiful. One of my favorite patterns on the Lion Brand site!

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Ramona E Quintana on 2013-07-10 *****
Just finished making this scarf and it came out beautiful. However, a little on the wide side. Will make the next one a little narrower so it can be more functional. Might even shorten it a bit. But, all in all, a great pattern! Great yarn.

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Marguerite on 2013-04-08 *****
Love this scarf! Beautiful color changes with Amazing and easy once you get the "short row" method. Made 5 so far - in photo left to right Glacier Bay, Constellation and Wildflowers. Has to be one of my favorite patterns ever!

Click to zoom

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Anna Corbett on 2012-09-26 ****
The scarf works up nicely. I would take off a couple of triangles because after hanging awhile it stretches.

Reviewed by Kelly Brzezicki on 2012-01-19 *****
Beautiful scarf! Only problem was I ran out of yarn. As well, I think this could be a little shorter. Going to try 6 repeats of the triangle next time instead of 10.

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Jennifer Thompson on 2011-09-16 *****
Wow!! What a pretty pattern and it works up beautiful. After reading the prior reviews before I started this I decided to give it a try. It looks much more difficult than it is and I would recommend this to anyone looking to try something different. I am going to make another one in a different color.

Click to zoom

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Vickie Durham on 2011-09-08 ****
This yarn makes very beautiful color changes. I love the pattern. Very easy to follow; it looks way more complicated. I only had one problem. I used size 9 needle like the pattern calls for and my scarf was 7" wide. I thought it looked way too wide so I started over and used size 7. It is now 6" wide and I like it much better. I don't knit too loose or too tight, so I don't know why mine came out a different size. I thought it was interesting no one else mentioned this.

Reviewed by ROBIN YOUNG on 2011-08-26 *****
This scarf was so fun and easy to knit! My favorite part was watching the colors change. Can't wait to to make more from the other colors!

Directional Colors Scarf Reviewed by Leslie Wind on 2011-06-13 *****
I had great fun making this scarf. I plan to make another to experiment with different colors.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font