Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw
Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw
Pattern Number: L0431
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by chyerl Caldwell on 2013-08-27 *****
Best pattern for blanket/throw. Can use any yarn because when measured to the size needed/wanted all you have to do is start to decrease the rows. Blanket can be made bigger for a lap throw (great for nursing home). I have made so many, lost count but it is the best and so quick to make.

Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by Cindy Stilley on 2012-08-05 *****
this really was an easy, mindless pattern, perfect for knitting and watching TV. I made it a bit bigger, working until almost the end of the 3rd ball, so that it was 165 stitches across.

Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by Laura Bersuder on 2012-05-15 *****
Absolutely love this pattern, no thinking, no counting, can make it as large or small as you want. I always have one on my needles even when working on other projects. This is a great car project!

Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by Phyllis Ponzo on 2012-05-11 *****
I have made this blanket many times and it is so easy to work using the circular needles...which I love working with. THe last one I made I did in a strip pattern and it came out was blue and white. I am now making one for a new baby girl due in June for a friend's granddaughter.

Phyllis Ponzo

Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by Jeanette Phillips on 2012-05-11 *****
By any name and for however many stitches to the "center", this is a fabulous pattern. Every parent for which I have knitted this baby blanket has loved it. The softer the yarn the more it is desired. My most recent "little one" now has two as one cannot come from the laundry fast enough. I made one for the mom and within a week the grandmother requested the second. I enjoy knitting it so very much and I never tire of this pattern. Too many pictures to share here!

Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by Brenda Phinney on 2011-08-23 *****
I have literally lost count of how many times I have made this baby blanket to give as gifts. It is so easy to do, great for beginners, and easy to transport. Wonderful to work on while you are visiting with someone and want to make the most of your time, because you really don't have to pay close attention to every row as they work up the same. I often use the Lion Brand Homespun and it makes a heavier blanket. Love it!

Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by Linda on 2011-08-23 *****
As another reviewer posted this is a great pattern for using up leftover skeins of yarn. I'm on my second baby afghan using leftover yarns, same kind/type in different colors. I am striping in large color blocks vs thin stripes. The pattern allows you to be creative with your colors and stripes.

Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by Nia Russell on 2011-08-20 *****
I think the number of this blanket that I've made is in double figures. I've also adapted it for warmer versions by using two strands of double knitting and larger needles. Over one year, I reckon I made seven for the mums to be that I worked with. Don't even need a pattern any more! It's so easy and I highly reccommend it for beginners and more experienced knitters alike.

Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by Janet Turner on 2011-08-19 *****
I have made 15 afghans with this pattern of different sizes and colors and with different yarns. This pattern is a great "take-along" project because there is no counting, etc. Plus you can use it to make an item of any size. This is a good pattern for any skill level. My favorite yarn has been Lion Brand Homespun and favorite color is Tudor because it is so versatile as a gift.

Rosy Diagonal Baby Throw Reviewed by Eva Schonfeld on 2011-08-20 *****
I have made several of these blankets, some in homespun, and some in a white chenille, then wove a pink or blue ribbon through the eyelet holes. They came out beautiful; and I especially love the way the pretty border automatically forms. So easy .

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font