Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Chianti Shawl
Chianti Shawl
Pattern Number: L0364
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Chianti Shawl Reviewed by Melva Godwin on 2014-01-23 *****
Loved the pattern, loved the yarn (I used Tweed Stripes in "Tundra.") The striping was simply beatiful and it came out just as in the picture. I would agree with another reviewer as to counting your stitiches after every increase row as I had to begin this shawl several times before I could get into the groove of the pattern. Once I found my groove however, it came along very quickly and I can see making this as a gift. I can't wait to wear it and I am planning another one using spring colors so I can wear this style throughout the year.

Chianti Shawl Reviewed by Gianna smith on 2013-05-07 ****
Very nice shawl. I made with a worsted weight and smaller needles so a little snug but no reflection on the pattern. I also omitted the crochet finish. One piece of advice: count st after every increase row! I will try again with recommended yarn and needles for a larger one.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Chianti Shawl Reviewed by Deann Dalton on 2011-12-31 ****
Just finished this shawl. Easy to do and very nice pattern. However, it did not take 4 balls of yarn. I barely got into the 3rd ball of yarn. It finished at the dimensions listed on the pattern so my gauge was correct. I wish I had just continued with the remaining yarn to make the shawl longer. It's more of a shoulder shrug than a shawl, in my opinion. I used the suggested yarn. It's very pretty and works up well.

Chianti Shawl Reviewed by Andrea Dransfield on 2011-10-27 ****
I made this and ran into a problem with row 11 where it says repeat row 5. I thought it meant all rows starting at 5 and the shawl turned out much longer than planned. Maybe should have said repeat just row 5. I'm a new knitter and never made anything like this. otherwise it is pretty

Chianti Shawl Reviewed by Peggy Adams on 2011-04-15 *****
I made this shawl using a cotton yarn and loved how it turned out. I can hardly wait to try it in this beautiful yarn.

Chianti Shawl Reviewed by Jean Ross on 2011-04-15 *****
I have made this pattern.
Chianti Shawl uses size 10 needles and has 12 pattern repeats.

Chianti shawl is the same pattern as SPLENDID TRIANGLE shawl which has 9 pattern repeats and uses size 13 needles

It is also the same as EASY TRIANGLE shawl pattern on this site it has 9 pattern repeats and uses 13 needles

Easy Triangle and Splendid triangle shawls use Homespun Yarn. The only difference between them is the yarn in Chianti and the needle size.

I love the pattern!

beautiful shawl, beautiful yarn Reviewed by Debra Waybright on 2011-01-11 *****
This is a beautiful shawl made out of beautiful yarn. I fell in love with the yarn at the store, bought some and then looked for a pattern. This pattern is interesting yet easy enough to do while traveling (on my way to in-laws for Thanksgiving!). Will definitely make this again.

Click to zoom

Chianti Shawl Reviewed by Sathida Jirawattanowong on 2010-11-17 ****
"cool"

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font