Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Princess Basketweave Throw
Princess Basketweave Throw
Pattern Number: L0007
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Liz Davis on 2014-04-20 ****
I'm a beginner, so this took longer than it should have. It nearly drove me crazy, but it turned out fine. Nice looking. I did it in purple the favorite color of a 3 year old girl.
I got confused moving from the last row of patches to the final rows of trim. I eventually figured it our. (I needed a knit row in there. I think I would try it again. It took slightly over three sks. of Jiffy yarn.
Thanks for the free pattern, I learned a lot. :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Teresa Hadsell on 2013-11-14 *****
I am in the process of making this blanket for my adult son. Using a size 11 circular needle, c/o 145 stitches to make it around 48 inches wide and will repeat the whole pattern twice to make it approx. 60 inches in length. I am using 100% organic cotton yarn and so far it is turning out great. Will send a photo when I am done - hopefully by Christmas.

Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Devora Baronofsky on 2013-10-16 *****
I'm in the process of making this blanket. I LOVE this yarn. I am making it one square wider and one square longer. I placed markers after the first 5 and before the last 5 as instructed. I also placed markers after each 16 stitch pattern repeat so I won't forget to change from K to P. It is a present from my DGD who has graduated to a"big girl bed."

Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Barbara Simpson on 2013-03-01 ***
It's a lot easier to do the seed stitch on an uneven number of stitches. Then you don't have to remember whether you start the row with a K stitch or a P stitch. Every row will be K1, P1, K1

Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Bertha. Young on 2012-10-27 *
This pattern is not good . The yarn that the pattern states that you should use is horrible ,because it should be more soft and not so thick. I also tried using different size needles and it still was still bulky and did not look good at all .

Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Kelly Calmeyn on 2012-01-18 ****
I just started this last night and am only on row 13 but you can already see the pattern forming. I am a beginning knitter and this is my first time trying this pattern, so am sticking the the instruction as written. The yarn is so snuggly, I can't wait to see the finished product!!! Hopefully baby and his Mamma will like it.

Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Selena Merriman on 2012-01-16 *****
This pattern is easy to follow and makes a really cute blanket. I love the feel and easy care of this yarn. I used "SeaSprite" to make my blanket. The finished size of my blanket was 30" by 31", even though my gauge was a little loose: 12 stitches and 18 rows to make 4 inches; so if you are true to gauge or a little tight, you may consider adding rows as some of the other comments suggest.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Deborah Corcoran on 2011-10-23 ****
Just finished knitting this blanket! Wonderful!After reading other reviews I did make it a bit bigger - 10 sts on each side in seed and 10 rows top and bottom. Next time I may make it even a bit bigger.

Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Marcia Loftin on 2011-07-29 *****
I have been using this pattern for the last 9 years. I have had nothing but compliments on it. I have tried different yarns, keeping with the same gauge, lovely results. Perfect for a beginner.

Princess Basketweave Throw Reviewed by Evelyn Schipper on 2011-07-30 *****
I love making this blanket, it made up so easy and so fast!

Although it seemed pretty small, so I made a few changes to enlarge it a few inches both ways:
- I used Worsted #4 Yarn instead of Bulky #5 Yarn.
- I used Circular knitting needle size 10 1/2 instead of Circular knitting needle size 10.
- I changed the border from 5 sts to 10 sts wide all around.
- I also changed the squares from 16 sts to 20 sts.


 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font