Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Einstein Hat
Einstein Hat
Pattern Number: 90674B
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Fast, easy, feminine Reviewed by Kar Giver on 2015-01-09 *****
So easy! Made this in 2 hours, and it looks and feels fabulous. Will make this again and again.

I added a pom pom and made a coordinating scarf as pictured.

(The one star review that said she made a rectangle just didn't finsih it - it IS a rectangle that you cinch the top and sew the edges of as per the very clear directions.)

Click to zoom

Einstein Hat Reviewed by Lidia Solis on 2014-09-08 ****
I liked the final result. Yarn was a little hard to get used since it is bulky- but VERY forgiving! Great as a beginner hat because minor mistakes can't be seen. The dc actually look like popcorn stitch through out the hat- so it gave it a nice texture. I don't sew- but since the yarn is forgiving, no big deal- it hides the seam and mistakes great!

Einstein Hat Reviewed by Angie on 2011-12-22 *****
Super pattern! Super quick / easy. It makes for great Christmas presents too!

Einstein Hat Reviewed by Norma on 2011-11-24 *****
This hat turned out perfectly. Very easy to make once you get the pattern down. Also helps to say it out loud -- "single double..." -- so you don't lose your place. I increased the length to eleven inches so I could fold it up. Still looked great! Making it in the Holiday Homespun as part of a gift set which includes Windy Wristers and One Skein Scarf.

Einstein Hat Reviewed by HG on 2011-09-06 *****
This hat was so easy to make and very quick. I made it on a rainy Sunday afternoon. This hat is very cute and I really like it because it fits my head. I have a problem with hats usually being to big.

Einstein Hat Reviewed by Chelsea on 2010-12-15 ****
Excellent hat. However, my finished product had a 17" circumference, rather than 19. I checked my gauge at the beginning, but should have measured the 35ch before moving on I suppose. A lesson for next time I make this hat!

Einstein Hat Reviewed by Joyce ONeill on 2010-12-02 *****
This was a very easy pattern. I'm working on a "Hats for Homeless Kids" community project this year and made several hats using this pattern while riding on a road trip. I added Pom-Poms to the smaller kids hats and they turned out really cute.

Einstein Hat Reviewed by Davida McMullen on 2010-11-11 *****
This was perfect for a child. To those that thought they were making only a square, you didn't read the directions thoroughly. Its a perfect hat pattern. Great enough I am making a bunch for christmas and making smaller for the NICU. Thanks for a wonderful pattern. Best Yet!

wack as ever!!!!!1 Reviewed by dante blasini on 2010-11-09 *
this did not teach me how to make a hat. All it taught was how to make a square.

Einstein Hat Reviewed by judy callahan on 2010-10-28 *****
pattern is so simple - I always make a scarf to match - I have probably used almost every color of Homespun - my favorite yarn because it is so soft, The ruffle scarf works excellent with this hat also.
love Lion Brand

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font