Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Arrow Lake Shawl
Arrow Lake Shawl
Pattern Number: 81006B
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Arrow Lake Shawl Reviewed by Mary Steckel on 2014-03-31 *****
I just finished making this shawl. It turned out beautiful. I did add some fringe, and used Homespun in baroque. The pattern was very easy. Thank you!

Reviewed by Alicia Stowers on 2013-11-06 *****
I love this shawl. I made it for my mother-in-law. It is stunning. I almost didn't give it to her. Easy and on point pattern.

Arrow Lake Shawl Reviewed by Kim on 2013-10-05 *****
I made this for a friend who just experienced a horrific tragedy. I'm new to comfort shawls so I wasn't sure what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised. I am typically awkward around people who are going through tough times because I never quite know how to help without getting in the way. This was the perfect answer to that dilemma! Now she always has a hug whenever she needs one. Thanks!!

Click to zoom

Arrow Lake Shawl Reviewed by Doris Brown on 2011-10-14 *****
Made this shawl amd it is beautiful, I made itin purple and added red eyelash tothe ends.

Click to zoom

Arrow Lake Shawl Reviewed by Wendy King on 2011-08-29 *****
I just completed this shawl and love it. I varied the pattern slightly - every 5 rows I added 2 rows of just double crochets not the (dc, ch 2, dc). It added a nice pattern of solid stripes. I'm very happy with the pattern and finished shawl. And it was nice that it only took 1 day to complete.

Arrow Lake Shawl Reviewed by Kerry Cohen on 2011-03-28 *****
Very nice and the watercolor yarns make a very nice patern to the shawl without having to do anything. Nice stitch, it makes it warm without making the shawl very heavy.
I only used three balls of yarn for this project, but I am short, so I didn't make it the full 72" but at the end of three skeins I had the shawl hit me right above the knee so I was happy with that length.

Makes a great throw, too! Reviewed by Stephanie Glassman on 2011-03-18 ****
I chose this for a throw, using the same hook size, but starting with 143 ch, instead of 51 ch. Then, in each row you will have 49 V's (dc, ch2, dc), with a single dc (or ch3) at each end. I also substituted JoAnn's Sensations Rainbow Rainbow Classic yarn in blue, and used two skeins. The finished size is approx. 40"x60" and makes a wonderful throw. Really, a very nice pattern that looks especially pretty in this yarn.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Arrow Lake Shawl Reviewed by Ruth McConghy on 2010-11-27 *****
If you like to crochet a prayer
shawl to give it to some one
special for a Christmas
present in holiday colors.

Try this project if you
are new crocheting try it.

Ruth

Arrow Lake Shawl Reviewed by Anna on 2010-10-28 *****
O wow! This is such a cool shawl! I can't wait to work on it! :-D

Arrow Lake Shawl Reviewed by Monica Warren on 2010-10-25 *****
LOVE LOVE LOVE this pattern!
Our church uses this pattern for our prayer shawl ministry.....have made hundreds!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font