Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Sparrow Creek Hat
Sparrow Creek Hat
Pattern Number: 81017B
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Sparrow Creek Hat Reviewed by ERIN KRALL on 2013-12-16 *****
Fast & simple pattern for a basic hat. The soft & chunky Wool-Ease Thick n Quick yarn is one of my favorites to use since it works up quickly & creates very soft & warm pieces.

Sparrow Creek Hat Reviewed by Teresa von Emster on 2011-02-01 *****
Really simple and straightforward hat. I made this for my sister's birthday. I know that some think the band is too wide, but it worked out just perfect for her.

Click to zoom

Sparrow Creek Hat Reviewed by Laura Kennedy on 2011-01-10 *****
Great pattern. It knits up so quickly that I was able to make several for my dad who is having chemo treatments. He relishes them in this cold weather and is so proud to tell people that I made them for him! I think I am going to have to claim the next one for myself! :)
I am not really comfortable with DP needles, so I used size 13, 16 inch circular and then switched to the DPNs when it was time to decrease.
Will try to catch Daddy at his best and upload some pics! Thanks for a great pattern, just in time!
Keep Smilin'!

Sparrow Creek Hat Reviewed by Erica G on 2010-12-22 *****
I made this on 10.5 needles and it came out nice and thick and full. I think it will be very warm and a great gift!

Sparrow Creek Hat Reviewed by on 2010-12-12 *****
Love it! Everything a pattern should be - simple, quick, and practical! I did it first without the plain stockinette section, though; I had to unravel all those decreases and start back at the end of the ribbing! Ah well. I knitted it in Hometown USA and it's a lovely hat!

Sparrow Creek Hat Reviewed by NoteableNeedlework on 2010-11-12 *****
Love this pattern! It only took about two hours to make, and the end result is great.

Sparrow Creek Hat Reviewed by Nelly on 2010-11-12 *****
Very cute pattern. It meets the one size fits all for about an 18 inch circumference. I've made two already. Thanks for sharing, Lion Brand!

Sparrow Creek Hat Reviewed by Ingrid Boette on 2010-11-13 ****
I agree, for an adult, it is way too small, and it was perfect for my grand kids. To solve the problem, I increased by 8 stitches, so it can be divided by 5 , and then proceeded with the hat.

I found I still needed to add more rounds before decreasing too but after that , it is an easy pattern, and knits up quickly and it makes a great hat.

P.S. It helps if you can find some circular needles to begin with ( 16 " ) as then you only have the double pointed ones to deal with when decreasing toward the end. I find it very helpful and can now whip a hat up in a day.

Sparrow Creek Hat Reviewed by Jessica on 2010-11-06 *
This pattern was returned when I was searching for men's hats. I checked the gauge twice and the hat was still way too small.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font