Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Pansy Patch Throw
Pansy Patch Throw
Pattern Number: L0375
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Pansy Patch Throw Reviewed by Jenni Mandeville on 2012-11-10 *****
Super easy to make and really fast too. I made mine ruffled though. I thought I'd add a little jazz.

Reviewed by Natalie Harris on 2012-04-11 *****
I made a smaller version of this as a doll's blanket and it is so easy and cute!!

Pansy Patch Throw Reviewed by Alina Jones on 2012-02-03 *****
I completely love the way my afghan turned out and yes, I made it larger than the patten called for. What I did not understand is why they have you buy an extra Glacier skein when it was not even used. With almost whole complete skeins of all of the greens left over (for the throw measurements), I decided to make this into an afghan. I had to buy one skein each of the purples to continue the rounds in which now I can make use of the leftover green skeins & Glacier. The project is much bigger now as I have continued the rounds in the proper color sequence. This one is truly beautiful and heavy, too. So warm and cozy to be laid across a wine colored leather sectional . . . :)

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Nancy Kuykendall on 2011-08-21 *****
I LOVE this throw! I made it exactly as the pattern states and it turned out beautiful! I made it for my 93 year old beloved aunt who lives in a convalescent home. She loves pansies and their colors. It's perfect fir her and brightens her bed and room. Some friends liked it so much they also made it. It is quick and a beautiful color design!

Pansy Patch Throw Reviewed by Monica Bush on 2011-02-16 *****
Love this pattern! Its super easy and I even made adjustments. I used a smaller hook and just vannas choice acrylic yarn. I made it as a gift and everyone who saw it was very impressed. This was a really nice, easy to follow pattern!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Pansy Patch Throw Reviewed by Diane Myers on 2010-11-22 ****
Fairly new to crocheting, and this was my first time using the bulky yarn with a large crochet hook. Took a little time getting use to the difference, but after a few rounds it went quickly and turned out very pretty.

Pansy Patch Throw Reviewed by Holly Tinney on 2010-11-18 *****
Very fast project if you need a quick gift! I used crochet hook N and bought 2 skeins of each color. Will definitely make again!

Pansy Patch Throw Reviewed by KAREN on 2010-11-05 *****
Super easy to make and beautiful!

Pansy Patch Throw Reviewed by Dorothy on 2010-10-11 ****
The colors were wonderful and it can been finish in five hours.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font