Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Brimmed Cap
Brimmed Cap
Pattern Number: 80777
Rating: ****
3.8 (based on 84 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 84 results Page 1 of 9
12345678Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Brimmed Cap Reviewed by Liz Jaragoske on 2014-01-06 *****
I have made two of these hats now. Love the pattern without the chain one in it. Just use a stitch marker. Also you do need a smaller weight yarn. Worsted weight 4 is so different in all brands of yarn. I also embellished with some buttons.

Click to zoom

Brimmed Cap Reviewed by Tammy Cady on 2013-11-30 ****
I left out the chain one and the hat turned out perfect. Very surprised at how easy it was to make.

Brimmed Cap Reviewed by Melissa on 2013-10-27 ***
I had to completely change the count and rows on this pattern. The first one I made was HUGE!!! But, I revised the pattern and ended up with an amazing hat. I received lots of compliments. I think if you can just adjust the pattern for the size that will fit you it turns out great!

Brimmed Cap Reviewed by Judi Craven on 2013-10-29 ***
This hat is huge. I'm hoping my granddaughter will wear it as she likes the slouchy hats but I certainly wish it looked like the picture! As someone else said, it looks like a chefs hat.....not what I was looking for. N I'm a freak about following directions. Will not make this again.

Brimmed Cap Reviewed by Keli Brinkman on 2013-06-13 ****
I made this cute cap in Dec. 2011 for my sister-in-law using LB Fisherman's Wool. Pattern was easy and the cap turned out nice. I also changed to hook to "H." The only hard part was keeping track of the repetitious rounds (since I don't have a counter, etc.).

Brimmed Cap Reviewed by Barbara Gibson on 2013-03-20 ****
Just completed this cap with Wool Ease and did not like the ch 1 in the cap . Will make again without the ch 1. Overall, great project.

Brimmed Cap Reviewed by marsha mason on 2013-03-13 ****
I just finished making this hat as a special request for someone. I wished I hadn't used the chain 1 but it did come out nicely and I do like the smallness of the hat. I did not use wool because the individual is going through cancer treatments. I used an soft acrylic yarn instead. I will make this one again.

Brimmed Cap Reviewed by Suzanne Douglas on 2013-02-22 *****
I didn't see anything wrong with the pattern. Using the Ch1 worked up beautifully. I like using yarn with a little fuzziness to it cause it helps to hide the sts and makes it look like its made out of one piece of cloth almost. I added some final touches when I make this hat. Buttons, flowers or a short band over the brim. It's one of my favorite winter hats to wear.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by insipid143 on 2013-01-19 ****
Do not Ch 1 at any point in this pattern. other than the ch 1 part being wrong, the pattern worked up easy and quick. this hat totally looks like a strawberry short cake hat, looks just like the picture. i dont think i like it for me but it would be way cute on a young girl.

Brimmed Cap Reviewed by Anita Monson on 2012-12-24 *****
Just finished with this. Came out great.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font