Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Brisbane Scarf
Brisbane Scarf
Pattern Number: 90619B
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Angela Mosley on 2015-01-21 *****
Love this pattern! Couldn't figure out what to do with some textured yarn in my stash (thick and thin) and this pattern did the trick! Knits up quick, looks great, and so thick and kooshie!

Reviewed by Micki Rich on 2012-12-06 *****
I have made a couple of these. They are always appreciated as gifts. Next one is for me! They work up quickly and look classy.

Brisbane Scarf Reviewed by Nancy on 2012-10-27 *****
I also really enjoyed making this scarf. It's a nice variation from straight ribbing and is very easy to remember as you knit it. I just completed one for my husband. I'll use this pattern again for sure.

Brisbane Scarf Reviewed by Stephanie Jacobs on 2012-01-07 *****
This scarf came out beautiiful. I love it and it did not take very long to do epically after you get the patten down. Defiantly a amazing project. Very classy.

Brisbane Scarf Reviewed by Julie Smith on 2011-12-03 ****
Must just be me but I found I had to really concentrate on my stitch count or I threw the pattern way off! This wasn't one of the patterns I could do watching tv. I do love the look and the scarf is soft and thick.

Brisbane Scarf Reviewed by MARY YOUNG on 2011-12-05 *****
Absolutely love this pattern. Sends me into a knitting frenzy as I can't wait to make as many as possible for friends and family. Easy to play around with and forgiving. Can't go wrong.

Brisbane Scarf Reviewed by Brittany Stevens on 2011-05-10 ****
I love this scarf... I have made it using many different types of yarn and increasing or decreasing the number of stitches used. It turns out great every time and looks more complicated than it actually is!

Brisbane Scarf Reviewed by Cheryl Capo on 2011-03-30 *****
I totally love this pattern! I played around a little bit with the width by decreasing it by 5 stitches and also by using larger needles.

Brisbane Scarf Reviewed by Emma Van Riet on 2011-01-06 *****
Nice, simple pattern. The finished product looks very sophisticated, in my opinion. I used the 'grey marble' color and plan on giving it to one of my guy friends. I did make the scarf slightly longer though. Plan on using this pattern again :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Brisbane Scarf Reviewed by Betsy McDonnell on 2010-12-19 *****
Beautiful pattern, and ends up looking much more complicated than it actually is. Moves along pretty quickly. Nice for a man or woman.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font