Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Angora Tam
Angora Tam
Pattern Number: L0307
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Angora Tam Reviewed by Stacey on 2014-09-28 *****
Great pattern! Very easy to follow and goes quickly. Accidentally ran out of yarn 80% of the way through (was using leftovers from an old project; a different variation than what was recommended, but same weight), but it still came out to be a great fit!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Angora Tam Reviewed by Catherine Moses on 2011-12-31 ****
I love this pattern! It was easy to make. I made it in white and plan to add flower to it later.....

Great pattern for small amounts of yarn! Reviewed by Emily Hintzman on 2011-11-20 *****
A friend of mine went to Peru and gave me 4 skeins of baby alpaca yarn at 50 grams each. The colors didn't really go together, so I have just been hanging on to the yarn because I couldn't think of a project that would use a small amount of a delicate and light weight yarn. This pattern is easy and makes a beautiful hat in no time using less than 50 grams of yarn. I think I spent four hours on this. I'm sure this would be just as beautiful had I used Lion Brand. I live in the Midwest so I probably couldn't wear this in the coldest winter months, but it makes a great fall or fashion hat. Has a good amount of stretch but is fairly close-fitting, like a beanie. I tend to crochet big, so I used a size H hook and this still fits my head. I plan on making several of these and giving them as gifts!

Click to zoom

Angora Tam Reviewed by dianna smith on 2011-11-06 *****
i have made this one a few times. one of the hats i added stitches to make it slouchy. a young woman wanted a 'rosalie' hat from the twilight series. came out wonderful. this pattern is easy to create from. thanks for offering the pattern.

Wolly Tam Reviewed by Jayna Grassel on 2011-08-18 ****
Crocheted this hat using a thin wool yarn and worked just great! As others had recommended, I used a G hook for the band and only worked it across 6 stitches instead of 9. Next time, I'll probably do 7 because I think it was a bit too narrow. Overall, enjoyed the pattern although skipping a stitch for the decreases does leave weird holes in the hat, though they're not too noticeable.

Angora Tam Reviewed by Brook B on 2011-08-14 ****
This is a great hat pattern! I love slouchies and this fits the bill beautifully, and is super easy and quick to make. I use a J hook with super-wash wool yarn to get the right sizing, and have made several in different colors for myself and others - super cute :)

Angora Tam Reviewed by Claudia on 2011-08-11 *****
Lovely hat! Made them for my family and they look great. Now we can all wear matching hats :)

Click to zoom

Angora Tam Reviewed by T Gat on 2011-03-04 ****
I used a G hook for the whole thing and it turned out pretty well. I think the band is a little too thick for more stylish ways of wearing it, so when I make it again I plan on cutting it in half. I also had to go around once more at the top. I used red heart shimmer yarn. I got flower patterns from this site as an accent.

Click to zoom

Angora Tam Reviewed by Linda on 2011-02-26 *****
Love this hat! I just made this during an afternoon watching movies. Very easy. Followed another reviewer's advice and used a G hook for the band. It's perfect. (My head is not small.)
Also increased hook to J for body of hat. Very slouchy and cute. I used Amazing, and with the upsized hook it took just over one ball. Next time I'll use G and I hooks. Another reviewer added a crocheted flower to the band & I love that too!

Angora Tam Reviewed by Devora Baronofsky on 2011-02-07 ***
I ordered the yarn on line and got gauge with the "I" hook, I crocheted the band and it was greater that 21" circumference,so I started over with an "H" and it is working up beautifully, however, due to the nature of the yarn, I could not "frog" and now at row 11 I'm out of yarn. I've just called customer service and they are trying to locate a 2nd ball in my dye lot. Next time I will make the band with a "G" and the hat with the "H". I have left-over "Imagine" and i am looking forward to using that.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font