Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Circles To Squares Afghan
Circles To Squares Afghan
Pattern Number: 70408B
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Jacquelyn Jones on 2014-02-23 *****
this pattern is easy and fun for a beginner (this was my first crochet afghan ever!!) it came together quick and it was just fun! the picture is taken on a queen size bed, so i don't think it came out all that small. It would cover the top of a twin bed.. i added another round of DC and SC to the edging to bring back the three colors used in the pattern.. i think it turned out great! thanks lionbrand for sharing the pattern

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Debbie Dumas Runge on 2012-11-15 ****
OriginaL pattern is very small so I added on another row - since I'm not very original, I did an additional smaller row, turned it upside down and added to other side of larger row. Also enlarged by adding additional finishing edging. Turned out nice!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by karibearcares on 2013-01-01 ***
Absolutely love the way mine turned out. I did add another row of squares to make a bigger afghan. Very easy pattern to follow and highly recommend. :D

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Lois Abbiate on 2012-03-10 *****
A great pattern in all colour shades. Works up easy enough and the finished afghan is stricking.

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Alex Kelleher on 2012-03-06 *****
I pretty much used the squares and arranged them the way I wanted to make them. I used size 6 super bulky weight yarn (hometown usa) and a size P hook. I also made it a bedspread which is a little bigger than 6x6. Simple things to remember 3x3 small squares = 1 Large square. A medium square + 5 small squares = Large Sqare. 2x2 small squares = medium square. Have fun with it. It's very pretty.

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Liz Moonan on 2012-02-15 *****
I started crocheting on a deployment to Iraq. As a beginner, I am most proud of this project! I made it larger and had to expirement with joining because I wanted another border around each square. It was a hard gift to give away... I'm making myself one next! Great way to use up "scrap" yarn! In photo, it's draped over the foot of a queen sized bed.

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Asheai Patterson on 2011-12-01 *****
I'm making this afghan to encourage a family member. I already love the results. When checking the gauge I noticed the blanket was going to be small. I placed the pattern on a graph to enlarge it an even got the nerve up to move some circles around and make the pattern my own. This pattern is very enjoyable and very simple. Would recommend.

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by jennifer lyons on 2011-08-25 *****
I love love this pattern. Everyone who has seen the finished product cannot get over how modern a crochet item can be. I doubled the afghan to make a bedspread for my full size bed.

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Diana Brueggemann on 2011-04-05 *****
I made it a little bigger for my nefew to use on his double bed. But it was real easy and I made it very quickly!! It was fun and super easy to make!!

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Ashleigh Eastwood on 2011-03-09 *****
I made this as a bridal shower gift and she absolutely loved it! I am making another for a graduation present!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font