Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Trivet
Crochet Trivet
Pattern Number: L0564
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Trivet Reviewed by Chelsea Adams on 2014-02-05 *****
Easy to crochet. Takes a bit of time to put together, but it's worth it. I use mine all the time, and it would make a great housewarming gift.

I LOVE this Crochet Trivet! Reviewed by Shannon Lea Egan on 2012-02-23 *****
This is such a fun and interesting pattern to make! What a unique yet personalized gift to give someone. It's quite easy to make, and very portable, too. EVERYONE I've made this for loves it.

Reviewed by M.gdot on 2011-08-02 *****
Looks cool and easy! Can't wait to try it!

Crochet Trivet Reviewed by Diane on 2011-07-22 *****
When I was a "kid" my grandmother made this pattern using the A-layout and adding "leaves" so it looked like a bunch of grapes. I have 3 of the ones remaining that she made back in the 50s, and have been trying for years literally to find the pattern or try and figure out how it was made. . .now all I need to do get get some bottle caps!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crochet Trivet Reviewed by KATHALEEN TOBIN on 2011-07-22 ****
my mom, aunts, and grandma made similar back in the 1950s. some were arranged to look like clusters of grapes. things truly do come full circle. use a finer gauge cotton to achieve a different appearance.

Crochet Trivet Reviewed by diane juenemann on 2011-07-22 *****
I might try this, it reminds me of the trivets from the late 70's when we crocheted around the plastic rings from 6 packs.

Crochet Trivet Reviewed by Pat on 2011-07-23 *****
My Grandmother used to make these. I started to make them a few years ago with crochet cotton in Christmas colors. As with all my projects I start, I still have to finish it.

Crochet Trivet Reviewed by ellie brownfield on 2010-12-22 *****
I love collecting beer caps and I always knew I would find something to make with them. and in response to Linda's review, I found a pattern that uses crochet cotten and a much smaller hook.

Crochet Trivet Reviewed by Linda Winters on 2010-09-22 *****
My Grandmother used to make these
way back when, we are probably talking 50 years ago. Used to collect the Genesee beer caps. I actually still have a couple she made and she used crochet cotton.

Crochet Trivet Reviewed by June Kristensen on 2010-09-20 *****
My aunt made these many years ago. They're great.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font