Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Halloween Treat Bags
Halloween Treat Bags
Pattern Number: L0112AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Halloween Treat Bags Reviewed by Mary Nieto on 2012-10-15 *****
I made the Frankenstein bag for my granddaughter by using the spike stitch along the forehead hairline I used black for the hair and lime for the head. Fun project!

Click to zoom

Halloween Treat Bags Reviewed by Brenda Ghezzi on 2012-04-27 *****
Modified this pattern to use for a bunch of animals I made for little one. Added 3 more increase rows and after last increase row I hdc into back loops only for one row then sc around until pretty tall. About 1.5 inches from where I wanted to stop length I skipped every other hdc and chanied one. Then made a chain and sc tie to thread through the holes. Works great!

Halloween Treat Bags Reviewed by Jen Hardy on 2010-11-06 *****
Simply Adorable. Ended up doing two of these striped bags. One black and orange for my son, just like the pattern. Another for my daughter black and pink, but three rows of each color. Worked great for Halloween as their trick-or-treat bags as they are only 1 and 3.5 years old. :)

Halloween Treat Bags Reviewed by Danielle Skupas on 2010-10-25 *****
Second time was the charm! I got the number of stitches right in this one for my son's class.

Click to zoom

Halloween Treat Bags Reviewed by Troi Hackett on 2010-10-15 *****
Franken bag was very easy, and I even adapted it in red and gray to be a robot for my nephew.

Halloween Treat Bags Reviewed by Danielle Skupas on 2010-10-12 *****
Just finished first bag. The toughest part was putting it all together. I also mixed up the rounds so mine is wider like striped bag, but full of treats I don't think the 7 year old getting it will be counting the stitches! I suggest less filling (very little) in the neck bolts. You can see my white filling - beginner mistake. My handle may also have issues b/c the entire bag is too wide and I forgot to compensate for it. In all, it was fun & satisfying. I think the little girl will love it. The photo shows the bag stuffed to give it shape.

Click to zoom

Halloween Treat Bags Reviewed by Sandi Bragdon on 2010-10-02 *****
Perfect bag to work up on my knifty knitter knit loom!! Even my kids knitted one! Currently working an orange for a pumpkin variation!

Halloween Treat Bags Reviewed by Cara on 2010-09-27 *****
I used a 6mm hook and the Frankenstein treat bag turned out perfectly. I love that the pattern works in rounds so to avoid a seam. It was a quick and fun project to make.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font