Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Holiday Mittens
Holiday Mittens
Pattern Number: L0291AD
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Holiday Mittens Reviewed by Mary Stanton on 2013-12-29 *****
I made these for myself and always get compliments on them. I made the adult large, and found it easy to modify and make longer. Getting ready to create a second pair for myself and for a tween girl.

Holiday Mittens Reviewed by anne martin on 2013-10-25 *****
In fact this pattern is fast and easy !!! i have made them with hald double crochet because i need them to be warmer....Hope the size 2 will be ok for my 18 months grandson ...

Holiday Mittens Reviewed by Tonie on 2011-12-01 *****
Love them!! I had to use a bigger hook b/c I crochet tight, but they are great!

Holiday Mittens Reviewed by Kelly on 2011-11-12 ***
I made 2 pairs one for my 2 year old and one for myself. They run really small! I have to make a new pair for her because the size 2 was extremely small. I also have to make a larger pair for myself. I have small hands for a women and the size medium fit very tight. I'm going to try and make a large for myself and see if that helps. Very cute pattern just runs on the small side.

Holiday Mittens Reviewed by Dusti Peterson on 2011-11-10 **
Pattern is simple enough. I tried 6 times and couldn't get the shape right. Besides since it's done with a double crochet it wasn't going to warm enough for out weather.

Holiday Mittens Reviewed by Myra Mickey on 2011-10-31 *****
I was excited when I found this pattern for mittens, but I find that they are rather small for the size they call for. The other problem I came across was putting the thumb together, it seems like it could have been explained a little better.

Holiday Mittens Reviewed by marie francis on 2011-01-25 *****
Just finished two pairs of mittens using this pattern. It was so easy to follow these directions! So glad I found this wonderful pattern!
Thanks Lion Brand!
Marie Francis

Holiday Mittens Reviewed by Amy Boespflug on 2011-01-08 ****
This is a lovely and quick pattern...very fun to make!

Two Warnings:
1 - Because you're using a double crochet they are not very warm (great for mild weather)
2 - In my opinion, the sizes run small. I made the 2yr old size for my 18month niece and they were tiny! Looked like baby gloves.

Holiday Mittens Reviewed by alisha bowers on 2010-12-21 *****
I had made my daughter a cute little earflap hat and scarf and wanted to make mittens... I searched for days to find a pattern that was easy enough to read and attempt to do. I have been crocheting for 18 years, but it has been QUITE a few years since I had done any crocheting. So I needed a fairly easy pattern.. THIS ONE WAS SOOO EASY! And they turned out so cute! I am going to line them in a light-weight fleece I think, as my daughter is 4 and likes to grab handfuls of snow on the way to the car!!

Click to zoom

Holiday Mittens Reviewed by abby friedman on 2010-12-27 ****
i was so happy to find this pattern since i have been thinking about making my kids mittens and stringing them through their coats (i remember the ones my nonnie made me as a kid!). they came out cute but the thumbs were a big problem. i made the kids 3-7 and i left out the last row because they became too long and were mis-shapen. otherwise super easy and cute! i whipped each one up in less than an hour (i'm a beginner...)! happy holidays!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font