Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw
Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw
Pattern Number: L0238AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Michael Van Kleeck on 2015-03-09 *****
Easy to make. Delicate and beautiful to give!

Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Renee Melton on 2013-03-20 ****
Such a pretty throw! It took a little longer to make than I had hoped, but that's probably because I tend to do fast projects with bigger hooks. I gave this to a friend as a baby gift and she really liked it.

Click to zoom

Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Teshae Carrasco on 2011-10-03 *****
It came out very beautiful and was so easy to follow. Made in blue and white for my son. I love this pattern and will definately use again and again. Thanx!

Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Lauren on 2011-07-20 *****
I absolutely love this pattern. The v-stitch is very simple and the whole afghan works up in a very short time and turns out beautifully. I've received many compliments on it. I did alter the border and chained 3 instead of two since the picot wasn't even noticeable otherwise.

Click to zoom

Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by rosemarie palazzola on 2011-03-08 ****
I enjoyed making this throw. The V stitch is not difficult. I used pale yellow.

Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Iris Macias on 2011-02-19 *****
Very easy and it came out
beautiful.

Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Linda Fliehman on 2011-01-28 *****
This was a very easy pattern to follow and make. I have only been crocheting for 4 months and it turned out beautiful. I used a pastel varigated yarn, and I used a shell stitch for the border instead of the picot.

Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Hadley Allen on 2010-12-31 *****
I made one baby blanket per the pattern. I loved the pattern so much that I have made many large BLANKETS using this stitch and Homespun yarn. My blankets are large enough to cover the top of a bed - several were made for queen sized beds.

I change yarns ONLY on the edge of the blanket and I leave about 18 inches tied off. Once the blanket is finished, I UNTIE the yarn, cut it to about 12 inches, and weave it in along the edges. I find this makes the edges stronger. I do not make much of an edge on the large blankets. I single crochet in the main color around the edge, then single crochet in an contrast color - usually darker because blanket edges seem to show dirt first.

To date, my blankets have lasted through many washings, children, pets, trips to the couch and snuggles on the floor with the dog.

Hadley

Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by nicola on 2010-11-08 ****
This is an easy pattern to do, and its fast! One of my first patterns ever and I've used it dozens of times since then. I would recommend this if you are just starting out crocheting or if you want something quick and easy.

Pink V-Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Ruth McConghy on 2010-11-02 *****
Any new crocheter would like

to try this v stitch baby
afghan. It is lots of fun
to do and its lots of fun.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font