Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Shaded Colors Afghan
Shaded Colors Afghan
Pattern Number: L0229AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 33 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 21-30 of 33 results Page 3 of 4
Display prior page 1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Mel Bazley on 2011-01-06 ****
I agree with others about this yarn not being appropriate for beginners. This is the first adult sized afghan I have made, and the first time I used homespun. The pattern is easy but the stitches are hard to count in this yarn.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Kaoime Malloy on 2010-11-25 *****
The pattern was very easy, but since I like a larger afghan, I added two extra squares to each panel, and one additional panel to the entire afghan. I also changed the color order, as I thought the change between two of them was too abrupt. I love the entire finished project, the colors are beautiful, the afghan is warm and soft and it went together very quickly. I'm a self taught crochet-er, and have only done scarves before. This was a great first larger project. I would make it again with other colors without hesitation.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Noonen Suzanne on 2010-11-18 ***
I agree that using Homespun yarn is not really for beginners. I had a very hard time counting stitches with this as it is very difficult to see them with this particular yarn. I still managed to make the afghan, but it took me a long time and pulling a lot of stitches out and starting over in places. Very beautiful, though!

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by caroline on 2010-11-16 ****
I like the pattern, but it just wasn't wide enough. I followed the pattern, with different yarn and it just turned out small. I added an extra two strips and two more squares per strip.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by JENNIFER BASSI on 2010-10-14 *****
This will make a beautiful present and must make another for myself. I love this yarn!

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Annemarie Bender on 2010-10-12 ****
I am looking forward to starting this project. I do not know if the yarn is too new for stores, but I had a terrible time finding the yarn. At my third store I found one color but ended up ordering the other three online.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Jo A. Henn on 2010-10-11 **
If you are an utter beginner DO NOT start with this project. The yarn is the "homespun" type that has interesting kinks in it that make it really hard to tell where the stitches are to be able to count them & know where to insert the hook. I couldn't even get the thing started after multiple tries. It was very, very frustrating. It's an "beginner" pattern, but not an easy yarn to use for a beginner. If you're an absolute beginner, like me, do yourself a favor and choose a different pattern to start with. I'm going to put it on a shelf and come back to it when I know what I'm doing because it is pretty (the yarn is lovely). But don't start with this one.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Julie Schmidt on 2010-10-11 ****
I am almost done with the afghan, the pattern has a few mistakes, but easy enough to figure out if you have been crocheting a while. I was nervous about this yarn as well, but the softness is so worth the difference! I haven't sewn the rows together, and decided to add another row, I had plenty of yarn left over.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by MAUREEN REALE on 2010-10-02 *****
THIS LOOKS SO AWSOME! CAN'T WAIT TO START IT.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Carolyn Hunt on 2010-09-22 *****
This afghan is so quick and easy. I am going to make two for Christmas presents. Any color combination will make a pretty afghan. I like it because it is portable.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font