Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Shaded Colors Afghan
Shaded Colors Afghan
Pattern Number: L0229AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 33 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 11-20 of 33 results Page 2 of 4
Display prior page 1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by tricia skipper on 2012-02-11 *****
Just finished this pattern and I have to say it was very easy. I did add extra blocks to each panel and an extra panel to make it wider. I've seen where a lot of people had problems counting stitches with this yarn, but I didn't have that problem. The yarn does fray quite easily though.

Reviewed by hesch on 2012-02-04 *****
I made mine 5 squares by 7 squares and it's a comfortable size. I also put a 7 stitch wide border around the whole thing when I was done and it gave it a more finished look.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by vicki jones on 2012-01-04 **
I ordered the colors you recommended and was surprised it worked up purple. I then bought barley, russet, painted desert, and wild fire. It worked up closer to your picture and is beautiful. Now I have to finish the purple one and am not happy that your picture was so off! That is why I rated it a 2.
This was an expensive mistake.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Karen Freitag on 2011-10-10 ****
Just finishing this afghan for a gift. So very soft! One comment.....this yarn is not easy to work with when it comes to counting stitches.
Finally got the feel for using it and I'm very glad I hung in there. The colors I used were in the tones of rusts and greens as the pattern colors are no longer available. And, I am adding an additional row as the extra width will be nice. (Had to buy add'l yarn so am adding a border as well for a finished edge.) I will make again and try other yarns for different styles.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Diana M Robeson on 2011-08-12 *****
I made this Afghan and I justed love it. Pattern was very easy to follow. My friends thought I bought it. Thats how nice it looks. It's not to heavy, very warm & yarn is so soft. My Afghan looks just like the picture.. Thank you Lion Brand.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Renee Voegele on 2011-06-17 *****
This pattern was easy to use. Even though I hadn't crocheted anything more than basic potholders in years this was suprisingly quick to make. The afghan turned out beautifully. I enjoyed the way that it came together. Definitely a patten I will use again in the future. My seven year old daughter loves how it looks too since she chose her own colors :) Can't wait to find more patterns like this to make.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Kathy on 2011-01-28 *****
Used a different yarn and hook size, and added length and width. Perfect housewarming gift.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Gerry Carter on 2011-01-22 *****
I made this afghan for my husband soI changed the colors to browns, creams and dark blue. It came out beautiful and was sooo soft. I did add an extra row of blocks for extra width. My husband loves it. I am making another in purple tones.

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by LaRyssa Martin on 2011-01-18 *****
I'm a beginner and I loved making this afghan. It's beautiful and very warm. I'm tall and it' the perfect size. I didn't need to add any strips. Finally, something that matches my living room perfectly :-)

Crochet Squares Afghan Reviewed by Deborah Hendricks on 2011-01-06 *****
I made this as a Christmas gift. It worked up so quickly and easily. And it was absolutely beautiful. I'd love to see alternative color combinations using this same pattern!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font