Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Golf Club Covers
Golf Club Covers
Pattern Number: L0142AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Golf Club Covers Reviewed by Alice Evans on 2013-06-09 ****
I'm making these right now. The clubs are not all the same size. The ribbed part is too long. I also had to use an L hook to make them more the right size

Golf Club Covers Reviewed by Stacey Bauerle on 2013-05-23 ****
I made these for my friend. I had to learn several new techniques, since I am not an accomplished crocheter. The first one turned out a little bit large but the second one was smaller. (OK since golf clubs are different sizes)They look very nice. The pattern seems well designed. For me, it was a learning experience. I may have done it wrong, but the guage sample I made indicated I needed a larger hook, but I didn't have one, so I used the hook the pattern called for and I tried to crochet it loose, but that may have led to it being too large.

Golf Club Covers Reviewed by Deb Palen on 2013-03-15 *****
I made these for myself. I used a smaller hook than what it called for, and they turned out great. Instead of size N hook, I used size J. I made 4 headcovers for myself, then even my husband liked them, so I made two for him in his alma mater colors.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Golf Club Covers Reviewed by Lilith Uhler on 2012-03-01 *****
These were sized correctly, look adorable, and the pattern was easy to follow. Thanks for another fabulous pattern, LionBrand!

Golf Club Covers Reviewed by LAURA H EHRET on 2011-10-22 **
I thought these were just the ticket for my teenage son. But the first one was so huge, I didn't continue. The head was big enough to hold a softball! So I will use the yarn to make a scarf instead.

Golf Club Covers Reviewed by Randall Patterson on 2011-01-08 *****
These are My Uncle's favorite club covers he got rid of his expensive ones and will not use anyothers.

Golf Club Covers Reviewed by Erica Maddox on 2011-01-09 *****
I made these for two of the golfers in my family for Christmas. They were very quick and easy. Thanks for a great pattern

Golf Club Covers Reviewed by Annie on 2010-12-28 *****
These are very clever and easy! I made one for my dad (who loves to golf) in the colors of his favorite football team, and he loved it! I know it will be put to good use...thanks! =)

Golf Club Covers Reviewed by Stacy on 2011-01-02 *****
I made these for my 2 Brothers-in-law for Christmas. They loved them, and of course they are in their favorite sports team colors. The pattern was very easy to follow and worked up very quickly.

Click to zoom

Golf Club Covers Reviewed by Holly French on 2010-10-04 *****
I made these for my husband's birthday and he loved them! I did his in red, white, and blue (no brown) and they came out super cute. This was my first attempt at a pattern harder than beginner or easy, but these really weren't too hard for me to figure out.

Thanks for coming up with a pattern for the golfer!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font