Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Purple Scarf
Purple Scarf
Pattern Number: L0268AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Purple Scarf Reviewed by Joy Lagasse on 2012-08-03 *****
Love this pattern!! Very easy and great looking. I like to use a soft yarn and it comes out great each time. I start first row and end the scarf with a row of single crochet across.

Purple Scarf Reviewed by Emily Benefield on 2012-05-27 *****
I love this scarf pattern. I am trying to crochet thirty scarves using this pattern for the seniors at my church, at Christmas time. I like this pattern because it is long enough and affordable for me to donate a one skein scarf. I can make one scarf in a night. Thanks Vanna and Lion Brand.

Purple Scarf Reviewed by Samantha Enda on 2012-01-10 ****
I loved the look of the scarf, but it didn't seem quite long enough to wear for warmth so I sewed the ends together to make it an eternity scarf and now I wear it as a fashion accessory!

Purple Scarf Reviewed by marnotary on 2011-11-26 *****
I just finished making this scarf, it is easy to make and a wonderful pattern for beginners to practice the half double stitch.

Purple Scarf Reviewed by Denise Wise on 2011-11-16 *****
This pattern was very easy to follow. I used a smaller hook (J) than the one suggested and I also made it longer, the yellow one 40 and the greek one 50 (so you could see the letters). And I also made one with greek letters crocheted into the scarf, which took some planning but turned out very nice when I was finished. I will make this scarf again!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Purple Scarf Reviewed by Liz Segarra on 2011-01-31 *****
Super easy and so much fun. Made great gifts this past Christmas... everyone loved the scarf. I'm still getting complements. I made blue, and magenta ones in addition to the purple.

Purple Scarf Reviewed by Janis Lockwood on 2011-01-12 ****
This is a great pattern for beginners, but is useful for someone who needs to whip up a special last minute gift for a friend. It's very simple and with a good yarn weight works up pretty quick. This is one of those patterns I like to call "one skien wonders".

Purple Scarf Reviewed by Tina Galligan on 2010-12-04 *****
I've made this scarf several times using different color yarn. The half double crochet is perfect and creates a warm, comfortable scarf that keeps the cold out. :)

Purple Scarf Reviewed by Arlene Garcia on 2010-11-01 *****
Great pattern. Very quick and easy. Made a beautiful scarf!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font