Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Tweed Ruffle Scarf
Tweed Ruffle Scarf
Pattern Number: L0263AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jennifer Clark on 2012-02-26 *****
I made up 3 of these scarves in the Tweed stripes with 2 skeins each and they turned out great and worked up on a couple of hours....I was able to finish 1 on a 2 hr flight! I have also made the same ruffle pattern in Homespun and Wool Ease Thick & Quick both with wonderful results. Love this pattern!

Tweed Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Audrey Lewis on 2011-05-27 *****
Made this scarf for my 20 year old daughter. She loved it! I did add large tassles on each end. It is a very forgiving pattern. I may have increased on a row I shouldn't have but it didn't make a difference. I prefer knitting, but this project was fun. Everyone that sees it, loves the look.

Tweed Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Tracy Lichter on 2011-03-06 *****
I have made several version of this...trying different yarns including glamour yarn. Everyone loves it!!!

Tweed Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Rosemary Kokesh on 2010-12-17 *****
Wonderful scarf pattern! I crocheted two scarves in the 'Tweed' yarn, Woodland colorway. Easy and fun to make! Love it! Will definitely use this pattern again.

Tweed Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Maria Polera on 2010-12-08 ****
I loved this pattern, although I changed it up a bit, did not increase as much as stated and did not put on the fifth row.
It is fast and easy to do, did it in one night...!! love it!

Homespun version Reviewed by Lauren Bosshammer on 2010-11-11 *****
I also have made several scarves of this pattern, but with the Homespun yarn. It is very warm, and like another reviewer said- one skein project, very feminine and pretty, and quick to finish. I did omit the 5th row for mine, since for some it ran too close to the end of the skein. I am also trying one with some pink Jiffy yarn, it is also turning out nicely but requires 2 skeins and is not quite as soft.

Tweed Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Ellie Brooks on 2010-11-03 *
Love the yarn, but 3 skeins did not finish the pattern as written. And at just the start of the 4th row, it is really really heavy.

Tweed Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Erin Seipke-Brown on 2010-08-13 *****
I chose to make this scarf with Lion Brand Homespun. I omitted the fifth row. The soft yarn, and slightly smaller bulk gives this scarf a very feminine look and feel. It will make great gifts! (The bonus in making the way I did - it is a one skein project, and I completed the entire scarf in only a couple hours.) A beautiful project.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font