Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Garter Stitch Baby Throw
Garter Stitch Baby Throw
Pattern Number: L0236AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Mariza Vandepoll on 2013-06-17 *****
Great blanket to knitt. Fast and easy. The choice of yarn color makes all the difference. Beginners will need to practice their gauge. It needs to be even and consistent otherwise it will show on the finish product. I threaded a ribbon through the eyelets and it looked beautiful. The yarn washed very well. I used Lion Brand Nature's Choice Organic Cotton in Petits Fours.

Click to zoom

Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Toni Augustine on 2011-12-02 *****
Love this pattern! I am so happy to have found it. All of the new mothers that have recieved them as gifts rave about them.

Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by DARLENE LENTINI on 2011-03-21 *****
I made this for a gift made it a little bigger, went to 160, when I finished I added crochet boarder to give it a more finished look. Came out nice. Will be using this pattern again. DBL

Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Emily Wallace on 2011-03-14 *****
A very simple throw for when you need that quick little project. I made it with Cuaraco and it came out so nice. When finished, it's a pretty heavy blanket though! Nice and soft for my baby to cuddle or sit on.

Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by charlotte Ellis on 2011-02-16 *****
This is a great and easy pattern.. Shame the example picture is in such lurid colours. It works really well in a solid colour.

Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Judy Farrell on 2010-10-20 *****
Great pattern; I have used it with all textures of yarn, and various size needles (increasing/decreasing the maximum number of stitches as written in the pattern, as desired); I particularly like using a "super bulky"-type baby yarn, and when completed, I weave a ribbon through the holes around the border edge.

Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Debbie Aldrich on 2010-08-31 *****
I also have made about 10 of these using differnt size needles...Love this pattern

Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by KATHLEEN DEVINE on 2010-08-27 *****
I have made about 6 different
throws using this pattern and
different size needles and yarn. They have turned out very lovely. It is a very easy pattern.

kfdevine@dhmna.org

Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Carol Bausman on 2010-08-27 *****
I have used this pattern for at least 10 or 12 baby gifts! It was the first thing I learned to knit. So ease was "very" necessary! A very satisfing project. I used Homespun Yarn. Carol B

Garter Stitch Baby Throw Reviewed by Alwyn Ranoe on 2010-08-28 *****
I have made this baby throw many many times. I knit them for the hospital neo-natal unit, all colours 18inches square they are great, and you can do them while you watch television or chat to friends.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font