Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Patchwork Garter Baby Throw
Patchwork Garter Baby Throw
Pattern Number: L0012AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Patchwork Garter Baby Throw Reviewed by Melanie Rae Mahathy on 2013-04-23 *****
This note is for: Irene Ngoo regarding her question on 2013-02-18. I noticed that you had yet to receive an answer to your question, so I thought I'd try to assist you.
The 'diagonal' squares are called 'Mitered Squares'. There is a basic pattern for this type of square in the "Mitered Square Throw" - Lion Brand Pattern #L0242AD. The squares in this pattern are a bit larger than the ones for the 'Patchwork Garter Baby Throw'. You can either make your squares larger, or adjust your stitch count(s) to keep the same size square(s).
If you need more assistance or want to learn more about mitered squares, do a search on the Lion Brand site, Google, or something similar. Ravelry is also another wonderful reference source, as well as various knitting books. Also, YouTube has instructional videos available for most knitting techniques. I hope this information helps you!! Best Wishes.

Patchwork Garter Baby Throw Reviewed by Irene Ngoo on 2013-02-18 *****
Dear Kelly Baehr,
I love how your patchwork blanket turn out - and how you have found a way to get the whole piece done without having to sew the little squares together. Could you share your method of doing this, using the decrease at the corner? Much obliged if you could write out the instructions for those who want to attempt this method.
Many, many thanks. Irene

Reviewed by Kristi Reed on 2012-09-13 ****
I love the colors for this patchwork baby blanket!

Patchwork Garter Baby Throw Reviewed by Chitra Iyer on 2012-08-17 ****
This was my first attempt with a blanket. A very colorful pattern with easy-to-follow instructions, this is a great gift for a new born.

Click to zoom

Patchwork Garter Baby Throw Reviewed by Kathy Bernier on 2012-07-15 ***
a good pattern for travel but too much sewing!

Patchwork Garter Baby Throw Reviewed by Carolina Mondelo on 2011-12-07 *****
This was my first attempt at a throw of any kind =) It was very simple and also very portable! It ended up looking really nice ... considering it was my first attempt. It is an easy pattern ... just at the end it is time consuming weaving in all the ends ... but the end result is worth it!

Reviewed by thomasgoodhue on 2011-10-15 ****
This is the best pattern ever just ask heather. it. Is 9 Stars

Patchwork Garter Baby Throw Reviewed by audra.roy on 2011-05-13 ****
Really liked this patter. I'm still learning to Knit so it was great practice. Make sure you have a lot of time to sew all the little patched together though. It took a lot longer than I would have thought. I also put a crochet boarder around the edges to give it a nice finished off look.

Click to zoom

Patchwork Garter Baby Throw Reviewed by Barbara Devita on 2011-03-04 *****
This blanket was so much fun to knit and put together. My daughter put it together in a sudoku pattern!

Great for a first blanket! Reviewed by lindsay weiner on 2011-01-15 *****
I agree with the previous post that knitting squares on the diagonal is easier. They seem to go faster. This will be a new favorite pattern for years to come!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font