Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Lace Inset Cardi
Lace Inset Cardi
Pattern Number: L0247AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by cathy Clarkson on 2011-07-04 *****
Great pattern.
I knitted it in hand dyed wool and without the lace inserts so as not to distract from the colour patterns.Knitted it longer with buttons top to bottom.
It was easy to knit and is very comfortable to wear.
Have already started another.

Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by Erin Strocen on 2011-04-13 *
This pattern is driving me nuts! The corrections that were posted still seem to be incorrect. I guess I'm not experienced enough to make up it up as I go...it's a shame I really like this cardi:(

Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by BEVERLY CLEVELAND on 2011-01-14 ****
I made this pattern, and it turned out real good, after re-writing some parts of the pattern that were not right. I do not remember where those parts were, but it did cause me to have to rip back several times, and re-do. I posted a re-view, but do not see it anywhere on this review. I also made the sleeves and body longer. If I make this pattern again, I will make a few more changes to it. All in all, it was a good pattern.

Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by Cecilia Lloret on 2010-12-02 *****
The pattern is lovely however I am knitting the right sleeve and if I follow the instructions for the lace pattern part it doesn't look right. Will follow Jocelyn's lead and knit pattern C the same way as for the body. Suggest review of the instructions for the right sleeve lace inset. Thanks.

Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by Kim on 2010-12-03 *****
I finished this quite awhile ago but never got around to adding a photo here. You can tell I modified the pattern quite a lot; it was easy to do. I made the sweater and sleeves longer. I added some buttons and button holes to the top. I added cables down the right and left front and also down the sleeves. I used Lion Brand Wool-Ease Yarn in a chestnut color.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by jocelyn bishop on 2010-11-03 *****
Just finished this cardi unfortunately I cannot get Lion Brand wool in the UK so I used Aran yarn which worked well. Lovely pattern I did make it longer I adjusted the length before working the lace pattern on the body. I would have liked to have a more detailed view of the lace pattern because it was quite difficult to see from the picture. I had several goes at the right sleeve because it didn't look like the picture, in the end I just knitted lace pattern C over the required number of rows and it worked out well.
So many variation of patterns could be worked on the cardi to create different looks. Will be keeping this in my pattern collection. Thank you Lion Brand for this wonderful pattern.

Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by yasemin on 2010-10-22 *****
bravo

Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by Martie Loubser on 2010-09-23 *****
Hi, thanks for this lovely, lady like pattern!!!!!! It was a lovely experience to knit and watch as this cardi became a reality. I am 63 and made it for myself. Feel so good to wear such a lovely piece. Regards. Martie Loubser

Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by Cynthia Hamley on 2010-09-12 *****
I made this sweater with LB Fisherman wool in oatmeal color that I had received as a gift. I really like the light-weight feel. The pattern is very short, like a bolero. I made it longer than suggested in the pattern and it is still shorter than I would prefer. I made the small size but made it the length for the larger size. I suggest you practice the lace patterns before trying them in the sweater. I had several parts that I had to pull out and do over multiple times. A little familiarity with the patterns may have helped. There is a minor glitch in the pattern but unfortunately I don't remember where it is. I love wearing this sweater for light-weight warmth!

Click to zoom

Lace Inset Cardi Reviewed by Kim on 2010-08-29 *****
As a huge fan Lion Brand's top down sweater patterns for babies, I am so thrilled to find this pattern here today. I have several skeins of Lion Brand Wool Ease at home in a lovely chestnut color and know it will be great for this project. I am thinking I might use seed stitch in place of the ribbing and I might include a Celtic-looking cable on the left and right sweater fronts. This pattern could be easily adapted to include lots of decorative elements and embellishments. I can't wait to cast on... I'll post photos when I am done. THANK YOU, LION BRAND!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font