Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Mesh Raglan Pullover
Mesh Raglan Pullover
Pattern Number: L0168AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jodi DeLange on 2014-02-02 *****
This was a very fun top to make in just 2 days. I normally wear a size medium, so followed the size medium and it fits perfectly. I did the trim on the bottom only and didn't make sleeves. It's a great little top to wear over a cami, tank top or long sleeves. Used 1/4 cotton yarn with nice texture. Thank you!

Mesh Raglan Pullover Reviewed by Donna Koster on 2013-10-01 *****
I'm now on to my 3rd one of these and I have a friend who is interested in making one for herself also. It's coming up to summer in Australia, so perfect for work with a cami or tank top underneath.

Mesh Raglan Pullover Reviewed by Elaine Brigandi on 2013-09-03 ****
This pattern was fairly easy to follow once I got started. I made a few mistakes along the way and had to pull out some rows and redo, but it did come out in the end. I got a lot of compliments once I wore it and now I am making a second one.

Click to zoom

Mesh Raglan Pullover Reviewed by Louisa Grubb on 2012-08-06 *****
I made this for a cruise in March and finished it on the way to the ship. I crocheted it in 'pebble beach' and I wore it with a black knit camisole. I found it easy to make. I didn't use a bottom drawstring and I tied the top drawstring on the inside. I wanted a little control over the neckline, but I wanted it to be more dressy.

Mesh Raglan Pullover Reviewed by Denise McConaghy on 2012-07-06 *****
I made this top last summer in size small. It worked up beautifully and I had no problem with the pattern. Since I am bigger hipped, I put the drawstring at the waist and it worked well for me. I wear a tank underneath. For you ladies that live where it is warm (I live in Phoenix!) -- no worries. It is not too hot to wear in the summer, especially if you work in an air-conditioned office! i just finished my second for a friend that fell in love with it when she saw it. I put her tie at the waist too.

Mesh Raglan Pullover Reviewed by Sue Yowell on 2012-03-03 *****
I made two of these for Christmas gifts. Very nice pattern and I didn't have any problems with it.
Daughter is in the blue and daughter-in-law in the green.
Gave the girls long sleeved tops to wear with it in the winter.Easy and cute...try it.

Reviewed by diane sullivan on 2012-01-14 *****
I am working on my third top with this pattern. I found it easy to follow, and had none of the problems with the neckline or underarm that other reviewers had. I am now making the largest size, but I made a small and a medium as Christmas gifts this year and they fit beautifully.

Mesh Raglan Pullover Reviewed by Nell Holland on 2011-09-23 *****
I am currently making this, but scince I am only eleven, the yoke is giant. I had to go down to an E4 hook to achive the gauge, and the yoke still rests off my shoulders. I hope the ties tighten it up, because I am loving the speed of the mesh stitch. this look really pretty!

Mesh Raglan Pullover Reviewed by Alethea Bushaw on 2011-08-30 *****
Made this when I was on vacation. Call it blind luck, but I had no problems. I used some Cotton Ease yarn left over. I didn't even make a gauge swatch! Size medium was perfect. I was concerned as I am big busted. I bought a tank to wear underneath. Thanks to all that gave feedback it helped when I thought I was confused. I'm gonna make another with different yarn for winter.

Mesh Raglan Pullover Reviewed by Stacy Person on 2011-08-19 ****
I made this sweater as part of the Crochet-along this summer. I love the resulting sweater, but it took some false starts to get me there.

First, I tried the alternate beginning method for the yoke, and twisted it, so I started over, using the regular beginning, which worked fine. Later, when I was working the body, I realized that I was increasing at the turn by crocheting into the same stitch I'd just used, which made for an asymmetrical body, so I had to frog and go back. Since I knew the stitch, though, it wasn't a hardship to start over with the body.

I decided not to do either the neckline nor the bottom draw strings. I like the open neckline, and foresee wearing it with long-sleeve tops during the winter, as well as camisoles during the summer.

I used the rose color of the recycled cotton, and it's absolutely beautiful. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font