Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of New Year's Shawl
New Year's Shawl
Pattern Number: L0122AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
New Year's Shawl Reviewed by Cindy Lassiter on 2013-09-22 *****
This pattern was easy and fun to make. I did it in a day and a half. I used Vanna's Glamour in Topaz. The picture doesn't do this beautiful yarn justice! Thanks Lion Brand for another winner!

Click to zoom

New Year's Shawl Reviewed by Tisha White on 2013-05-15 *****
I crocheted this so I could have something at my office to help ward off the chill from the A/C wars haha! It worked up quickly, but I wouldn't recommend using black yarn like I did, it was just too hard to see the stitches sometimes. I used some Vanna's Glamour for the special rows and the edging, it came out really nice with a subtle shine on those areas. It may be a little hard to see in the photos. Overall a nice pattern.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

New Year's Shawl Reviewed by violet haddon on 2013-03-14 ***
Nice easy pattern, but mine turned out much larger than the one in the photo. I did it according to the pattern too.

New Year's Shawl Reviewed by Amanda Barnhart on 2013-02-02 *****
I made this for y mother-in-law who lives in Mexico for the cool nights. The pattern was easy to follow and came out to the right measurements. Would love to make another!

New Year's Shawl Reviewed by KAREN COOPER on 2013-01-03 *****
Easy pattern and worked up fast. Finished in less than a week, in time to be given as a Christmas gift. Now I need to make one for myself.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Rose Zym on 2012-07-11 *****
I made this shawl in the Moonstone and it came out beautiful. It's prettier in person than the picture. I plan to make a few more for Christmas gifts. The pattern was easy to follow.

New Year's Shawl Reviewed by Catherine Quatela on 2012-05-04 *****
I made this shawl in the moonstone color as a gift for my sister-in-law and does she love it!! I love the yarn and it was an easy pattern to make. I wish there were more patterns for the Glamour yarn - it's beautiful.

New Year's Shawl Reviewed by Jann Dendler on 2011-04-22 *****
I just completed this shawl using the moonstone yarn--it is definitely very elegant and will be so versatile for any season--I look forward to wearing it this Easter. The pattern was definitely self-explanatory.

New Year's Shawl Reviewed by Mearla VanDenBerg on 2011-03-21 *****
I love, love, love this pattern and want to make it up in every color of the yarn! It makes up quick & looks wonderful!

New Year's Shawl Reviewed by Marcia Larson on 2010-12-29 ****
This is a great Shawl. I really enjoyed crocheting it. I made mine in black. I am tall so I think if I ever made it again, I would make it a little larger but overall it is a wonderful and beautiful Shawl and fun to make. I recommend it highly for anyone with a little experience in crocheting!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font