Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Wine Carrier
Wine Carrier
Pattern Number: L0120AD
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Wine Carrier Reviewed by Christine on 2014-02-01 ****
The pattern definitely looks different than the picture. I used a smaller guage.

Wine Carrier Reviewed by Lib Olvera on 2013-05-03 *****
Very easy and quick to make. I lined the bag and handle because I felt the yarn had too much give. I used a simple cotton swatch, and it coordinated beautifully.

Reviewed by msantonato on 2013-01-04 ***
I used a G hook after seeing the I hook yielding a very large carrier. I agree with the comments to shorten the strap and overall height. My carrier still tall and bottle does not peek out of the top.
Overall, happy with the project, but wondering how the pattern was tested before publication, since so many of these reviews cite size variations vs. instructions.

Wine Carrier Reviewed by Sheryl Johnson on 2012-03-16 *****
Made this for my mother-in-law. she absolutely loves it. uses it to keep her current wine bottle in.

Wine Carrier Reviewed by JoAnn Clark on 2012-01-02 ***
I made this pattern to take a bottle of wine to my sister's house for Christmas dinner. It came together ok - not my favorite project that I've done by far.

I used the Burgundy color for A, but switched to Taupe for B. I figured that mix would look like a red wine/cork combination. In retrospect, I probably would've used different colors, but oh well!

The pattern was pretty easy to work. Working in rounds like this can get tedious, and I found that the case here. If you need a neat way to gift a bottle of wine and have the time, go for it.

Wine Carrier Reviewed by JoAnn Clark on 2012-01-02 ***
I made this pattern to take a bottle of wine to my sister's house for Christmas dinner. It came together ok - not my favorite project that I've done by far.

I used the Burgundy color for A, but switched to Taupe for B. I figured that mix would look like a red wine/cork combination. In retrospect, I probably would've used different colors, but oh well!

The pattern was pretty easy to work. Working in rounds like this can get tedious, and I found that the case here. If you need a neat way to gift a bottle of wine and have the time, go for it.

Wine Carrier Reviewed by Sara Marshall on 2011-12-07 *****
I made two of these the first one I made i used an I hook and it came out VERY large and WAYYY off
the second one i made i switched to an H hook and tightened my stitches a littls and it came out perfect - even if you dont THINK you crochet loosely you should try to about 10 rounds and measure it... it shouldnt be much bigger than a wine bottle if it is undo it and switch to a smaller hook

Wine Carrier Reviewed by Bernadette Blair on 2011-09-17 *****
Quick & easy even for this returning crochetier after ~30 years! Adaptable! Height can be quickly lowered, strap size can be adjusted. Very effective in Vanna's Choice Color 204 Charcoal Print. I've made several - some with a patterned stitch - and given them as gifts. I heartily recommend it. Very attractive in varied-color yarns. No need to change colors! Yo can match seasonal colors, or the outfit you're wearing.

Wine Carrier Reviewed by Barbara Rumpf on 2010-09-07 ****
The pattern was fast and easy. I made it in Vanna's Choice in the wine color and used Fun Fur in mango for the trim. The only change I would make is that I think they are too tall. My bottles don't show over the top edge. So next time I will make them 2" shorter.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font