Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Home Team Hat
Home Team Hat
Pattern Number: L0104AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Home Team Hat Reviewed by Mel on 2014-09-20 *****
I ended up using a 9mm hook, but it still came out great! What a fun pattern.

Home Team Hat Reviewed by Bobbi Marie LaBrant on 2011-06-27 *****
This hat was super easy and super quick to make… and it only took 1 ball of yarn! I can not wait to make more for gifts.

Click to zoom

Great pattern! Reviewed by Joyce Thurman on 2011-01-17 *****
I just made this hat and it is so cute! Quick to make and super easy to do.

Home Team Hat Reviewed by Emily Hodges on 2011-01-14 *****
i was so sure it would be way to small!!! i was shocked at my results! This is a really great pattern.

Home Team Hat Reviewed by Cindy Fago on 2010-12-28 *****
I love this hat pattern! It's super easy and comes out really cute. For a different look, I've flipped it inside out so that there are distinct lines in the pattern. I've also made it in stripes. Great pattern!

Home Team Hat Reviewed by Julia Mace on 2011-01-03 ****
I was certainly afraid that I'd run out of yarn, but the hat is large enough to fit my rather large head. Not enough left for a pom pom, so I made it out of another yarn. This is a very good beginner's project.

Home Team Hat Reviewed by Jean on 2010-12-19 *****
I made this and thought it would be too small too, so where the instructions state increases I just kept going crochet 8 and then 2 crochets into 1, crochet 9 and then 2 crochet into 1, crochet 10 and then 2 crochet into 1.... just as the pattern tells you to. The hat is definitely big enough for an adult if you do this.

Was amazed at how quick I had it done.

Home Team Hat Reviewed by SANDRA FRANZ on 2010-11-22 ***
Was making this hat for my daughter (age 9) and it came out WAY too small. Either going to find a toddler to give it to or just frog it.
Simple pattern, but need options for adjusting size.

Home Team Hat Reviewed by bh.289_2010@yahoo.com on 2010-10-08 *****
I really enjoyed making this hat. I ended up using a smaller hook, but it still came out great! I would recomend this hat to anybody!

Home Team Hat Reviewed by Rebecca K Rock on 2010-10-03 *****
WOW! I can crochet! This was my first-ever project. Everything that I needed to learn was demonstrated on Lion Brand's Learning Center. EEEASY! I used Oklahoma City Green for my hat, and had so much simple, successful fun that I decided to jazz it up with a thick stripe of San Diego Navy (a very pretty color, by the way). Instead of the pom-pom, I made a braid and tassel to finish-off my piece. I'm so happy and proud of my little hat. Enjoy making yours :-)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font