Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Laguna Beach Washcloth
Laguna Beach Washcloth
Pattern Number: 90391AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Laguna Beach Washcloth Reviewed by J K Lewis on 2014-04-08 *****
Love, love, love this washrag! It's got enough of a pattern to make it a great scrubbing cloth. I liked mine so much that I gave them as gifts. They were so well received, I got requests to make more. Easy pattern to follow!

Laguna Beach Washcloth Reviewed by on 2013-07-01 *****
Beautiful pattern, makes a washcloth anyone would be proud to use.

Click to zoom

Laguna Beach Washcloth Reviewed by Rebecca McCue on 2013-06-19 *****
This is a fun and easy washcloth pattern and I always include it in gift sets for friends and family. Not only does it look so professional and detailed, it is so strong and holds up to anything. I would definitely recommend this pattern to everyone!

Laguna Beach Washcloth Reviewed by lsjmusgrave@yahoo.com on 2012-04-01 *****
Great, easy pattern. Made a couple and will definitely be keeping this pattern. I have a basketweave baby blanket pattern but the blocks of weave are even. As another reviewer did, I'm thinking of enlarging this for a blanket. I think this weave has more character.

Reviewed by Amanda Miller on 2012-01-20 *****
Beautiful, simple pattern! I'm a beginner and it was very easy for me to stitch in a short amount of time. Looks way more complicated than it actually is, which is really rewarding to see when it's finished. I will be making more of these pretty dishcloths for practice!

Reviewed by Susan Hemphill on 2011-05-29 ****
A rewarding and fun pattern!

Laguna Beach Washcloth Reviewed by Bonnie Cummings on 2011-05-20 *****
This is such a nice pattern! I use one needle size smaller for the beginning and end rows of the seed stitch pattern and use the regular needle size for the "body" of the dish cloth- it eliminates the waving at the begining and the end of the dish cloth.

Laguna Beach Washcloth Reviewed by Mary McGlone on 2011-05-21 *****
Us€d worst€d-w€ight yarn and #8 n€€dl€s. €nlarg€d th€ patt€rn and mad€ a b€autiful baby blank€t. N€w par€nts w€r€ thrill€d.

Laguna Beach Washcloth Reviewed by Diane Paine on 2011-05-23 *****
Thank you for the pattern. I have been looking for a new one for a while now. I know that I will enjoy knitting this one.

Laguna Beach Washcloth Reviewed by Sally Mallett on 2011-04-21 *****
Very nice! Looks more woven (like latticework) than just a typical basketweave pattern.

Made a pair of them, used size 6 needles, 5 rows of seed stitch. Repeated pattern (8 rows) a total of 6 times. Washcloth dimensions ended up being 10 1/2" by 9 1/2".

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font