Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Baby Granny Throw
Baby Granny Throw
Pattern Number: L0225AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Baby Granny Throw Reviewed by Cooper Manuela on 2013-04-19 *****
Super cute, super easy. I made the throw for a newborn. I added a darker border (single crochet) and got a ton of compliments. Mom and baby are happy with the blanket.
I will start another one but make it a lot bigger to use as a sofa blanket.
Great and super easy pattern

Click to zoom

Baby Granny Throw Reviewed by Renee Melton on 2013-03-20 *****
Super-easy! This is a project I can take with me and work on anywhere because it's just one big granny square.

Click to zoom

Baby Granny Throw Reviewed by Debra Morgan on 2013-02-04 *****
Love this pattern! Very pretty and easy to make.-

Reviewed by Olivia on 2012-02-10 *****
Love the granny squares with this yarn. Thin enough that the holes aren't too big. Thick enough that it's soft. Great yarn and great pattern!!!

Baby Granny Throw Reviewed by miclah Hood on 2011-09-24 *****
Very easy and turns out beautiful! Works up quickly.

Baby Granny Throw Reviewed by rekba99 on 2011-03-16 *****
Wonderful, easy pattern. Highly recommended even for early beginners. This will become a mainstay pattern for quick, easy baby blankets. Change it up by adding some different colors- beautiful!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Baby Granny Throw Reviewed by Jennifer Griffin on 2010-12-16 *****
This calls for a G hook but I used an I hook because I crochet tight and the blanket came out beautiful. These directions are very easy to read and can be used to make all kinds of projects.
I love this pattern!!!!

Baby Granny Throw Reviewed by Kay Smith on 2010-10-31 *****
This is my first Granny Square. I have been trying for years to make a granny square and now I can. It turned out beautiful. I made it in mint and used a size I needle. Now I am going to make one for the couch for me only in a bigger size. Love the pattern. Thanks lion brand.

Baby Granny Throw Reviewed by Heather Choate on 2010-09-10 *****
Super easy! Really big granny square basically. You can change this pattern up with doing different round in different colors or using textured yarn. I've made this blanket for quite a few people and its my biggest seller.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font