Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Octavia Blanket
Octavia Blanket
Pattern Number: 90350AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Octavia Blanket Reviewed by Dianne Harrison on 2014-03-27 *****
This is such a great pattern! I have made at least 6 for baby gifts. I liked it so well I made one for myself using 12 skeins. I just wish Baby First yarn came in more colors!
Criscoh

Octavia Blanket Reviewed by Pauline Marston on 2012-08-07 *****
This blanket is so amazingly simple, yet comes out looking so beautiful. works up in no time. the yarn overs make such a pretty border. I have made two so far. This will be my go to blanket for any future baby gifts!

Octavia Blanket Reviewed by Rita Orich on 2012-01-07 *****
This is a very easy pattern and the yarn recommended for it works up just beautiful. I found it to be a great project to travel with.

Octavia Blanket Reviewed by Lauren M Prather on 2011-01-28 *****
I'm about halfway finished. I made one modification, in that I decided to stripe it. I'm using beanstalk and honeybee and every 36 rows I'm changing colors. It's turning out to be very pretty.

Octavia Blanket Reviewed by Tammy on 2010-09-28 ****
I'm about halfway thru knitting up my first one of these blankets. it's for a pregnant friend, and so far it's been much easier than i expected. i'm using this same yarn (baby's first) in honeybee...love it!

Octavia Blanket Reviewed by cheryl on 2010-09-25 ***
Im doing this one for my new grandson. I did other things once I heard my daughter was pregnant.

Octavia Blanket Reviewed by Charlotte on 2010-08-24 *****
I'm working on my 3th one this one is pink love this pattern.

Click to zoom

Octavia Blanket Reviewed by KATHLEEN DEVINE on 2010-08-06 *****
I have made six of this blanket this year.
3 toddlers (jiffy yarn), 2 adults, (Chunky yarn), now working on baby size (baby yarn), also used needles recommended on yarn package.
This is a very easy blanket to make. Will continue to make this style and donate them.

Octavia Blanket Reviewed by gillian.thompson9@btinternet.com on 2010-08-05 *****
i am knitting this blanket at the minute but am using worsted weight baby aran yarn with 5.5mm needles its turning out lovley mine is mint green

Octavia Blanket Reviewed by Alyce Downer on 2010-08-03 *****
I've also used this pattern to make a hooded baby towel. I make an additional triangle, sew it on one corner, then sew a duck bill and eyes to make it look just DUCKY.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font