Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cozy Luxe Baby Throw
Cozy Luxe Baby Throw
Pattern Number: 90428AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cozy Luxe Baby Throw Reviewed by Sherie Marten on 2014-04-02 *****
I made two of these for new grandkids and they were fun to make. Loved the yarn. Parents of both Man and Vivienne used them all the time.

Reviewed by Becca Watts on 2014-02-01 *****
I love this pattern. It's super easy and I'm making it for my soon to be nephew. The pattern is easy to follow. This will be my go to pattern for baby blankets from now on

Cozy Luxe Baby Throw Reviewed by felicia duhon on 2013-12-26 ****
Love pattern hate yarn, Baby's First splits very easily. Since this is a complicated pattern the splitting is very aggravating. I will use pattern again but will get different yarn.

Cozy Luxe Baby Throw Reviewed by Priscilla Ing on 2013-11-08 *****
Well written pattern which I was able to adapt to Size 5 needles and double the pattern for a more delicate look and feel.
Also adapted the pattern to be used in a standard baby hat pattern to match the afghan.

Cozy Luxe Baby Throw Reviewed by Sue Riley on 2013-09-07 ****
I found that the pattern was easy to follow and worked up fast. One does have to be careful of the yarn unraveling. As indicated on the pattern, I used size 10 needles, but found that no way could one knit the Lace Pattern a total of 8 times with 5 skeins. Either stop at 7 times or purchase 1 additional skein.

Cozy Luxe Baby Throw Reviewed by cindy vickers on 2013-06-14 *****
I have only been knitting for a few months and found this pattern fairly easy. I love the yarn, but it does tend to unravel. It worked up quite fast and I had several rows of lace pattern in just about 2 hours. I ran into hiccup after hiccup in the skein with the yarn unraveling which created a problem for me. I won't use this yarn again.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Cozy Luxe Baby Throw Reviewed by Rebecca Newman on 2013-02-20 ***
The directions are very clearly written. I did obtain the correct gauge but had to move up to a size 11 needle. I have found that the number of balls of yarn called for in the directions is off. There is no way I will be able to do 8 repeats of the pattern with only five balls of yarn. I was lucky enough to be able to order some additional yarn with the same dye lot number. I calculate I will need one extra ball based on what I have used up to date.

Cozy Luxe Baby Throw Reviewed by Linda O'Neill on 2013-02-27 *****
Loved the yarn although I was surprised how chunky it was (I don't know why I was surprised especially when looking at the gauge, duh!!!!!). I would suggest using bamboo circulars as the yarn is a little slippery. This is a great project. It looks beautiful and works up quickly. Great satisfaction.

Cozy Luxe Baby Throw Reviewed by Megan Nowakowski on 2013-02-01 *****
I would not consider myself an experienced knitter, more intermediate and am having no problems following this pattern. The directions are straight-forward and easy. I did not use stitch markers, I hate them. If you get lost, just count your stitches. This pattern is not one though you can do while watching a movie on TV. You do need to pay close attention.

I just completed my first 24 rows and here is my advice: Make sure when you do your purl rows that your ssk, yo stitches from previous row are not twisted. They twisted horribly for me and I almost knitted the wrong stitch first that was supposed to be next in line (so I almost crossed them) - If you do this it will show! And on row 19, when it says repeat till you get to the last 11 stitches (they really mean the last 14 stitches because they are not including the 3 seed stitches you do on the border).

I did not use Baby's First yarn for this project. I have used it before on a previous project and while it comes out gorgeous, as previous people have stated it is a horrible yarn to work with. It is 100% cotton, doesn't have much give and likes to try to unravel all the time. I used Vanna's Choice yarn instead. I increased my needles to size 10.5 and my blanket is still coming out smaller than the pattern stated. But I am just going to go with it because I am short on time. I would recommend this blanket, it is coming out beautifully and my soon to be baby will love it!

Click to zoom

Cozy Luxe Baby Throw Reviewed by Judith Long on 2012-08-23 *****
I made this blankie for 2 expectant mothers- they loved it so much and told me often how many comments people gave them on its loveliness. This may become my standard baby gift. Once you get the pattern down, it's important to count your pattern sections. If you are consistent in doing this, you will make this blanket quickly.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font