Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Jonah's Hoodie
Jonah's Hoodie
Pattern Number: 90344AD
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Jonah's Hoodie Reviewed by Sandy Sacks on 2014-10-27 *****
I am not a very good knitter, but found this pattern to work out well. The sweater was for a baby whose parents are big football fans - I added two rows of crochet - one in each of their alma mater school colors. It was a big hit at Baby's First Football Game! Definitely would make this again.

Jonah's Hoodie Reviewed by CHANTAL A MILLIOU on 2013-07-04 ****
I made this adorable sweater for my newphew upcoming baby.
The color I used is the same as the picture, the yarn is really nice to work with.
However I had to make the arm holes 1/2 inch smaller otherwise the sleeves were too wide to sew in.
I haven't made this tassel yet but working on it.



Reviewed by Peyton on 2013-06-14 ****
I made this sweater for my nephew and it turned out awesome. I would suggest adding a inch or so to the body before adding the arm holes. Overall it's a really good pattern and he loved the texture of the yarn.

Jonah's Hoodie Reviewed by T Wiebe on 2013-03-20 ***
I'm making this now and am having the exact same issues with the gauge. I'm not a novice knitter, but this has been frustrating. I'm ignoring the pattern and focusing on the dimensions now, and it will be cute. I'm thinking of adding little bear ears to the hood.

Jonah's Hoodie Reviewed by CHARLOTTE AMMONS on 2013-02-05 *****
Pattern worked up perfectly and I am not a great knitter. Cute, cute, cute

Reviewed by Isabelle Bourgeois on 2012-10-23 ****
Great quick knit. I made it without the hood, and it looks great. Also added little square pocket on each side of the vest. Makes for a perfect gift!

Jonah's Hoodie Reviewed by Missy Minor on 2012-05-26 *****
I really enjoyed using this pattern and I absolutely LOVE how the sweaters I made turned out. I tweaked the pattern a bit and used different tensions and stitches and they all turned out great! I wrote about it on my review blog here: http://knittingpatternreview.blogspot.com/2012/05/lion-brands-jonahs-hoodie.html

Click to zoom

Jonah's Hoodie Reviewed by Diane Parry-Hill on 2012-04-15 **
I started this sweater and I was so disappointed in the pattern. The arms are too small, matter of fact, so is the body of this sweater. I ripped it out as I was making it for a gift and I can't put my label on such an atrosity. Beware. THIS PATTERN IS GOOFY.

Jonah's Hoodie Reviewed by Mrs Max on 2012-02-13 *****
A very easy and quick knit! I made it as a gift for my grand-nephew in off white. Love the yarn and the pattern. It's adorable and I will make again!

Click to zoom

Jonah's Hoodie Reviewed by Danielle Tyldsley on 2011-10-01 *****
I just finished this pattern, had difficulties with the tension, but made it work to the size indicated on the diagrams, because of this if you are a bigginer I would think twice of kitting
this pattern.
It is a real cutie and my grandson looks adorable in it.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font