Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Dublin Scarf
Dublin Scarf
Pattern Number: 80883AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Dublin Scarf Reviewed by Sue Davis on 2014-02-10 *****
I made this in blue wool ease & it is very pretty i have gotten lots of complements.My grand daughters want one & want to learn crochet.Thanks so much for the free patterns i love them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Click to zoom

Dublin Scarf Reviewed by Lili Kunley on 2012-12-07 ****
Hi, I thought that this scarf turned out very nice. I made it for a gift and decided to include all the flowers-wooh! It's true that they're a little fussy to work with, but not too bad. I used Wool-ease Chunky, 'willow' green color. As a beginner, I'd say this scarf is not that frustrating, but I did have some confusion about the picot edging. All worked out in the end though! Thanks LB, and thanks other reviewers for helping us newbies out!!
Will probably make again in a reddish color... liked the chunky yarn too.

Click to zoom

Dublin Scarf Reviewed by Miranda on 2012-01-02 ****
I made this scarf as a gift for someone. It's much bulkier than I expected. I made the scarf longer so it could be wrapped around the next once or twice, and focused the flowers near the ends. It is a gorgeous pattern and the yarn is lovely, but I don't know if this is a very practical scarf. The yarn I used for the roses is not lionbrand; however, the scarf and leaves are lion brand in black and avocado.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Dublin Scarf Reviewed by Jamea Henry on 2011-12-19 ****
Yes I made this scarf for my daughter for Christmas as well. The scarf is lavender and the flowers are in ombre and the leaves are in the speckled green (I love this yarn). It did turn out absolutely gorgeous! Altho' don't know if it was my hook size or what but my flowers and leaves turned out huge! But I put them all on the scarf! I just hope it's not too much and too loud for my daughter. Mine turned out way longer and bigger than the one in the picture even though I followed the pattern except for the yarn used. It wasn't hard just a lot to crochet and then the sewing on of the flowers and leaves! Eeeeeek! A lot of work but it is definitely beautiful! I would make it again.

Dublin Scarf Reviewed by jessica jackson on 2011-09-18 ***
Hi I made this scarf and I'm new to crochet.. I normally knit.. The scarf base didn't come out the way it is in the display.. rookie mistake.. but still looks beautiful in light purple and heather grey held together. Maybe next time I'll get it right! Jessica

Dublin Scarf Reviewed by Joyce Baranski on 2011-02-17 ****
I made this scarf in a deep red and it came out beautiful. Have gotten lots of compliments when I wear it.

Dublin Scarf Reviewed by Karla Rhodes on 2011-01-18 *****
Did this scarf for my daughter in college. All her friends want one. It is beyond beautiful. Thank you for such a great scarf. I now have to make one for my cousin who is hinting that all she wants for her birthday!!!

Dublin Scarf Reviewed by Holly Hoopes on 2010-11-01 ****
This scarf is beautiful and fun to make. But, the Picot edging does not make picots. All you have to do to make a picot is, when the pattern tells you to chain 4 is to add a sl st in the 4th chain from hook. Than continue with the pattern as it reads. The flowers are a little annoying to make but when it says to work behind the stitches of whatever rnd. It is telling you to make a back post sc in the next dc of Rnd 1. I hope this review helps. :)

Dublin Scarf Reviewed by Robyn Taylor on 2010-11-02 *****
I am making 2 of these scarves for each one of my daughters for Christmas. So far, I have completed the scarf portion and half of the roses - it's absolutely gorgeous. I seriously can't believe this pattern was a freebie. The pattern is easy to follow and since you're working with 2 strands of yarn and a large hook, the project goes quickly. Thanks, Lion Brand.

Dublin Scarf Reviewed by Kathy on 2010-10-21 *****
This is just too beautiful. To the person who did this with Vanna's, did you use the recommended hook sizes or go smaller? One of the crocheters did less leaves. She posted a pic and tht turned out lovely. Did you do the recommended number of leaves?

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font