Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Undersea  Mobile
Undersea Mobile
Pattern Number: 80797AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Undersea Mobile Reviewed by bridgett on 2014-03-12 **
i had a hard time understanding how to make the fish. i made something like a snake. i gave it to an expert crocheter and she even had a rough time doing it.

Undersea Mobile Reviewed by T Hartwick on 2012-02-24 ****
@ Samantha RE: hook size, it is hard to see, but the hook size is listed near bottom of materials list (size G). This was fun to make, I made a "test" fish and stuffed it with fiberfill and catnip for my kitty, he loved it. I also added eyes using white yarn, same weight as for the fish: ch 2, sc 6 in second ch from hook, sl st to close, then made a french knot with the stripe color of each fish for the pupil, and then sewed them on with white yarn. I also added a very small eye hook for hanging to the top dowel. I made a pilot hole with an awl and then screwed the hook in. Thank you for a fun pattern, I'm boxing it up to mail today, I hope they like it.

Undersea Mobile Reviewed by Sheena Olson on 2012-01-23 *****
I made this using scraps I had at home. We hung it over the change table and my son LOVED it! One of the fish was red and pale blue, like in the pattern and that was by far his favourite fish. We've outgrown the change table now, but the mobile is over his bed and he points at it and babbles to it all the time. Super easy to make!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Undersea Mobile Reviewed by Martha Johnson on 2010-08-25 *****
Turned out really cute! Love the way the seaweed looks.

My baby granddaughter born in April 2010 loved it.

Reviewed by snigelen on 2011-07-05 *****
Great pattern! The seaweed looks complicated but the instructions were very clear. The only part where I got lost was the fish tails and I made something up instead.

Undersea Mobile Reviewed by Anna Hage on 2010-10-04 *****
I just LOVE this pattern! It was so quick and simple! Everyone in my family think it is "so cute"! Thank you for your great patterns Lion Brand!

Undersea Mobile Reviewed by Kirsten Brown on 2010-10-03 *****
I made this pattern for my crochett buddy who's expecting!! Her hubby was getting super tired of us crochetting girly little things with frills and pinks, so him being an avid fisher, LOVED this when I gave it to them. He hung it up right away (5 months before the due date!!) I changed the colors to use scraps of yarn i had and it turned out great. Fast and fun pattern.

Undersea Mobile Reviewed by Ana on 2010-07-28 *****
Precioso y muy apropiado para el verano.

La misma idea se podría aprovechar para otros motivos como corazones, flores, animalitos variados, etc. E incluso algunos cascabelitos para que tuviera sonido.

No obstante, tal cual, es precioso.

Gracias.

Undersea Mobile Reviewed by Tressa on 2010-07-16 *****
this is an awesome and easy pattern that is great for kids! i made it for my best friends baby sister and honestly, it was so cool i didnt want to give it away!!! thankyou for this patern! now i will definately have to make one for me!

Undersea Mobile Reviewed by Elizabeth Manns on 2010-07-16 *****
This is a very cute pattern and looks adorable complete. if you didn't want to make the whole mobile you could judt make a couple of fish for the little ones in your life.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font